4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

bipolar-disorder-mood

Riding high on a wave of intense mania

Energetic and ready to take on the world

That is until some little thing gets on my nerves

Now it feels like everything is going wrong

And I’m dwelling on every bad thing that’s ever happened

Don’t look at me wrong, I’ll likely snap at you

Though after I’m done ruining everyone’s day

I will feel horribly guilty and tear myself down

Feeling like the worst thing to ever happen to those I love

I’ve fallen into a pool of regret, guilt, and shame

Not seeing a way out of the sadness I’ve slipped into

Wishing for a life preserver so I can pull myself out

Up and down so often I feel dizzy and unsure of where I am

Why does it have to be like this?

I try writing, talking, praying, singing, walking, and more

Sometimes these things help tremendously

And I am so grateful for the support system in my life

Sometimes though, nothing seems to work

And I don’t see a way out or feel the love that’s there

I feel like a yo-yo and I just want to cut the strings

This journey has been rough and is likely to always be

But I know I am not on this path alone

What I go through touches more lives than just my own

My mood swings hurt more than just me

Over the years, I have driven many away

It’s hurt when relationships end and I feel like I have failed

Yet once again, people feel like they can’t deal with it anymore

I do have to say though, that in the most recent years

It’s gotten easier to deal with and as that’s happened

And the bonds formed have lasted, not so easy to break

I will say this now, hoping all will understand

Each of you that stands by me helps more than you know

You make it easier to get through each difficult day

You remind me that each phase will pass

You make me smile, see the beauty within

Your love, loyalty, and devotion is my greatest weapon

When great anger or sadness threaten to take me down

Your support wields within my hands

And like a blaze of fire, conquers it, even if only for a little while

Every day is a struggle, but you make it easier to fight

I lose some individual battles, but the war is far from over

Each victory over my inner demons is celebrated

Bi-polar threatens my happiness and my sanity

But I will not let it win, for I have too many reasons to keep going

Many of them are those of you that are by my side

Thank you for reading this lengthy post

Sort of poetry, sort of prose, more like a solo therapy session

Go from this knowing how very loved you are

And how grateful I am to have each of you by my side.

Comments on: "Ramblings of a Bi-polar Nature" (2)

Leave a Reply

Moosmosis

Exploring an Arts & Sciences Education

Diary of a Little Peach

Parenting tips, product reviews, recipes, stories, and more.

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

ANIKET SHARMA PHOTOGRAPHY

World through my lens

D-pad Joy

PS4, XBO, Switch and PC news, reviews, indie games and developers

bipolarbree1

My life with Bipolar, anxiety, and addictions

Life, Love, Poetry, & Other Randomness

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Diary Of A Muslim Girl

Dare ◦ To ◦ Live ◦ Your ◦ Legacy

Anish Oza

Writes

I Suck at Marriage

I wonder who doesn't suck at marriage on some level...

The Anonymous Writer's Notebook

Create, Share, Inspire

The Diary of a Bee

With brave wings, she flies.

18Megapixel

© Michael Soriano Photography

POETRY PASSION

AN AWESOME SOURCE OF ROMANTIC POETRY

Mona_Khaan

tha blogs is about styles beauty health true story's love poetry many more )): my blog my own thoughts) monakhaan.com

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

CrazyRedders.com

CrazyRedders

Ricardo Sexton

.Welcome to my Metaphors.

Mr. Bill's Travel Blog

Amputee Travel... let the adventures begin!

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

dontgiveajamdotcom.wordpress.com/

a word girl w/ a lifestyle blog | new posts M • W • F

Let's get talking

about.just.anything

Dee Gratitude

"Everything Will Be All Righ..."

Alif Satria

GOOD LIFE OR BAD LIFE IS YOUR CHOICE

Education Rickshaw

International Teaching in Motion

Urban Poetry

She's an Urban Pen spilling ink in inspiration and words.. A Digital Art & Poetry Wordpress By Linda J. Wolff

Kuddos and Kiddos

Taking SAHM life, one day at a time.

Little Fears

Tales of whimsy, humour and courgettes

natureplayhk.wordpress.com/

We connect your child with nature

Life with Tranquility...!

Live Life with Tranquility of Life...!

Rooting for Forever

You found parts of me I didn't know existed and in you I found a love I no longer believed was real

Rules of Knowledge

Purveyor of Ideas

