4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

20160716_154343

Summer is over halfway over, but it is not yet done. There is still plenty of time for camping, bonfires, ball games, hiking, picnics, swimming, sitting out on the porch and enjoying the fresh air, and so on.

What do you enjoy most about Summer? How do you spend free time during the Summer months? Do you prefer to be indoors or outdoors? Is this your favorite season? If not, what is?

I don’t like the humidity, so when it’s really bad, I do prefer to be inside. So, late Spring and early Fall are my favorite seasons. But on really nice Summer days, I like to be outside enjoying the fresh air, the gentle breeze, and the beauty all around me. I like to go for walks, especially in parks. There’s a lot about Summer that is wonderful. My hubby and I will put our baby girl in her stroller and take her for a walk to get exercise and enjoy the day together on the weekends. Grilling out and sitting outside to eat and talk is nice too. I like camping as well, but we’re not comfortable taking our daughter to do such things yet. We are still finding ways to enjoy the summer and expose her to the world around her though. And that’s what we want her to grow up doing, being exposed to the beauty that surrounds her and enjoying the goodness that is there, if she but looks for it.

Comments on: "On a Beautiful Summer’s Day…" (25)

  1. Such rich colors in the photo. Fall is my favorite season … but I love summer on the beach … hopefully we’ll get to the Island soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love going to the beach. I have yet to go this summer. Things came up. But hopefully I can visit soon. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I need the cold to survive. Lok

    Like

  4. Beautiful photo!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I prefer early fall as well. The humidity in Oklahoma really takes it out of you. I don’t mind sitting through a summer baseball game, though!

    Liked by 1 person

    • You sound like my husband. 😉 13 innings in, hot, humid, and I want to go home, but he’s determined to stay. Even when we’re losing 9 to 1 in the eighth and many are leaving to beat traffic, he stays. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

    • And Oklahoma you say? What is Oklahoma known for? What else do you enjoy doing there, besides watching baseball? And when you watch, what team do you cheer for? Oklahoma doesn’t have an official team, do they?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah! I would say Oklahoma is mainly known for tornadoes. You could throw college football and oil in there as well. All kinds of things! Fishing, taking pictures, playing golf. Lake recreation is pretty big here also. I cheer for the Texas Rangers. I grew up close to the OK/TX border and that was the closest team to go watch. OKC has a triple A team and Tulsa has a double A, both LA Dodger affiliates, but no major league team.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ah, cool! I bet we’d enjoy visiting there sometime, just not during the summer. It’s hot and humid enough here. 😉 I’m from Wisconsin and we’re Brewers fans. But yay for college football! I’m looking forward to football season. Go Badgers and Packers! Do you follow anyone in the NFL?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh nice! I’ve never been, what do you guys do up there? I’m so ready for football, and Dallas 😍

        Liked by 1 person

      • We like to bowl, take walks and enjoy our surroundings, try out different restaurants, catch a ball game when we can, catch a show at The Fireside when we can afford it, and so on. And of course, being with family and friends is very important to us. Quiet movie nights or a relaxing game night is not to be undervalued. Individually, I like to sing, write, take pictures, scrapbook, etc. My hubby enjoys sports, car shows and talking shop, grilling, playing pool, swimming, etc.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Wisconsin sounds like a good time! I definitely want to catch a Packer game at some point.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’ve done that twice, definitely a memorable experience!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Moosmosis

Exploring an Arts & Sciences Education

Diary of a Little Peach

Parenting tips, product reviews, recipes, stories, and more.

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

ANIKET SHARMA PHOTOGRAPHY

World through my lens

D-pad Joy

PS4, XBO, Switch and PC news, reviews, indie games and developers

bipolarbree1

My life with Bipolar, anxiety, and addictions

Life, Love, Poetry, & Other Randomness

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Diary Of A Muslim Girl

Dare ◦ To ◦ Live ◦ Your ◦ Legacy

Anish Oza

Writes

I Suck at Marriage

I wonder who doesn't suck at marriage on some level...

The Anonymous Writer's Notebook

Create, Share, Inspire

The Diary of a Bee

With brave wings, she flies.

18Megapixel

© Michael Soriano Photography

POETRY PASSION

AN AWESOME SOURCE OF ROMANTIC POETRY

Mona_Khaan

tha blogs is about styles beauty health true story's love poetry many more )): my blog my own thoughts) monakhaan.com

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

CrazyRedders.com

CrazyRedders

Ricardo Sexton

.Welcome to my Metaphors.

Mr. Bill's Travel Blog

Amputee Travel... let the adventures begin!

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

dontgiveajamdotcom.wordpress.com/

a word girl w/ a lifestyle blog | new posts M • W • F

Let's get talking

about.just.anything

Dee Gratitude

"Everything Will Be All Righ..."

Alif Satria

GOOD LIFE OR BAD LIFE IS YOUR CHOICE

Education Rickshaw

International Teaching in Motion

Urban Poetry

She's an Urban Pen spilling ink in inspiration and words.. A Digital Art & Poetry Wordpress By Linda J. Wolff

Kuddos and Kiddos

Taking SAHM life, one day at a time.

Little Fears

Tales of whimsy, humour and courgettes

natureplayhk.wordpress.com/

We connect your child with nature

Life with Tranquility...!

Live Life with Tranquility of Life...!

Rooting for Forever

You found parts of me I didn't know existed and in you I found a love I no longer believed was real

Rules of Knowledge

Purveyor of Ideas

