4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Healed & Changed By Love

Love-Heals

It was as if all I touched was made of glass

Nothing I did went the way I’d intended

Kind thoughts in my head ended up sounding crass

Bridges were burnt and many relationships ended

Many times, I felt like a lost cause

Unworthy of long lasting relationships and love

The devil had my heart within his clenched jaws

Doubt and shame had me turned away from God up above

My past is full of mistakes, things I simply can’t take back

Hearts broken, trust shattered, bonds cut, & friendships lost

It was too easy to let guilt, shame, & heart break get me off track

All I wanted and having things my way came at too high a cost

And while I was too busy hurting many that loved me

The same was being done to me by many I loved in return

A viscous cycle that kept us going, no signs of letting us break free

Seeming to promise to let our wounds fester and burn

Would the words we used continue to cut one another deep

And the things we did break each other down

Could we not find a way to let love be what we chose to keep

And let the darkness, pain, and anger within drown

Over the years, God has helped me out of the hole I had so deeply dug

Unchained me from the past and showed me how to move ahead

It took a lot of humility, hard work, prayer, and yes, lots of love from Doug

Not to mention many others that never gave up, no matter what I did or said

As it turned out, I wasn’t so alone as I’d once thought myself to be

God showed me that He was there, always had been & forever will remain

And I also began to see surrounding me were good friends and many from my family

The bonds are still strong, despite the years of heartache & strain

Through it all, I have grown up so much

Giving up the woman I was for far too long

For someone with a kinder heart and gentler touch

And both a heart and a will that through Him is strong

Leave a Reply

I Suck at Marriage

I wonder who doesn't suck at marriage on some level...

The Anonymous Writer's Notebook

Create, Share, Inspire

The Diary of a Bee

With brave wings, she flies.

18Megapixel

© Michael Soriano Photography

POETRY PASSION

AN AWESOME SOURCE OF ROMANTIC POETRY

Mona_Khaan

tha blogs is about styles beauty health true story's love poetry many more )): my blog my own thoughts) monakhaan.com

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

CrazyRedders.com

CrazyRedders

Ricardo Sexton

.Welcome to my Metaphors.

Mr. Bill's Travel Blog

Amputee Travel... let the adventures begin!

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Don't Give a Jam

a word girl with a lifestyle blog

Let's get talking

about.just.anything

Dee Gratitude

"Everything Will Be All Righ..."

Alif Satria

Good Life or Bad Life Is Your Choice

Education Rickshaw

Founded in the 21st Century

Urban Poetry

Where Legends Live in Words. A Digital Art & Poetry Wordpress By Linda J. Wolff

Kuddos and Kiddos

Taking SAHM life, one day at a time.

Little Fears

Flash fiction tales of humor, horror and whimsy

natureplayhk.wordpress.com/

We connect your child with nature

Life with Tranquility...!

Live Life with Tranquility of Life...!

Rooting for Forever

You found parts of me I didn't know existed and in you I found a love I no longer believed was real

Rules of Knowledge

Purveyor of Ideas

All Things Steph

Love, Life, and everything in between.

Phantasmagoria

whispers in a nineteen year old mind

yourfriendlycarguy.wordpress.com/

Buying cars is simple. My job is to make it fun for you!

Consolation's Many Forms

The Everything in the Everyday

me&mi music

As for ME & MI MUSIC.... We're on the way up!

Tangible Triumph

Motivation, Inspiration, Life

Joshi Daniel Photography

Images of People Photoblog

Everlasting Smile Wisdom

Be the reason for million smiles but never be a reason for even a single grudge

