4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Life’s Many Blessings

Wht-God-Has-Done-

I remember when I used to write in my blog daily and sometimes it was even more than once a day. Now, I am lucky if I write in this once or twice a month. It’s not that I have less to say, just less time to say it online. I have become so busy that I just haven’t had the time to really sit down and put my thoughts into writing. Sometimes I feel badly about that. Though, I know I am just out there living my life.

As Thanksgiving draws ever nearer, I am humbled more and more. I have so much to be thankful for. I wanted to take another opportunity to express that. There is a lot I could complain about, but there’s even more I can say thanks for. I think that’s something I should remind myself of more often. When I am having a tough day, I should tell myself how good I have it, and to not sweat the small stuff. It can be oh so easy to get upset over someone cutting me off on the road, someone being rude, something at work not going right, just not getting a good night’s sleep, and so on. Sometimes it’s hard to have the right perspective, but I know it can be done if worked on.

I know I will have rough moments and sometimes, rough days. But, my goal is to get better at appreciating what I have more and complain less. What I have can always be taken away and that’s something we should all remember. Our material possessions, money, and even our loved ones can disappear. Nothing lasts forever, not the good, but not the bad either. So, I need to get through the bad and learn from it, because there’s always something to learn, something to take from things. And, I need to appreciate the good much more. So, here I am today to say how very thankful I am for all the blessings in my life. The way I look at it too, the bad moments are blessings in disguise because so much good has come from it all in the end. For all I have learned, for all I have gone through, for all I have lost, for all I have gained, for who I was, for who I am, and where my life is headed…..I am deeply thankful.

So tell me, what is something your past has taught you? What are you thankful for??

Comments on: "Life’s Many Blessings" (7)

  1. I don’t reckon I can answer your first question. But I an thankful to you, to internet and to WP that I read this article of yours today. I so needed these words this morning. Kind of in that part of the life where strong people think of killing themselves and the weaker ones succeed in doing so. So thank you for your positive thoughts…

    Like

    • CarissaMarie said:

      It’s really sad that so many give up on life and difficult to deal with when they leave. I have lost loved ones to suicide. It’s something I’ll never truly understand. I have been in dark places many times myself and battle with bi-polar, but still, I can’t imagine really giving up, taking my life, or leaving those who love me behind to suffer that way. And the world is getting scarier and harsher, but there’s still so much good left in it as well. If we do nothing but focus on the depressing and horrible things, it’s easy to lose hope and faith. But, I refuse to do that and I refuse to think this whole world is lost. I still see kindness and love. Goodness still exists and I want to be a part of that and help the light grow. With all the bad things going on, I feel it’s important to showcase the good. So just remember that when you look around and see/hear all the sadness and hatred, that goodness is still there surrounding us and then embrace it and share it with others.

      Like

  2. Joseph Blanche said:

    Reblogged this on Its all about having a heart!.

    Like

  3. Joseph Blanche said:

    excellent and enjoyed it truly!

    Like

    • CarissaMarie said:

      Thank you, I’m glad. So tell me, what is something you’re thankful for?

      Like

      • Joseph Blanche said:

        I am thankful for many things. Always different at times and at times new things. I am thankful for spending my life helping others in a way that many probably could not. i sent my life helping the sick and the disabled and I am thankful that I had the chance to do so. I am happy for family and times we spent. And final not I am thankful for new ventures and ones I have not begin……..best to you

        Like

      • CarissaMarie said:

        You have much to be thankful for! Thank you for sharing that with me. Many blessings to you and yours. 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

Moosmosis

Exploring an Arts & Sciences Education

Diary of a Little Peach

Parenting tips, product reviews, recipes, stories, and more.

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

ANIKET SHARMA PHOTOGRAPHY

World through my lens

D-pad Joy

PS4, XBO, Switch and PC news, reviews, indie games and developers

bipolarbree1

My life with Bipolar, anxiety, and addictions

Life, Love, Poetry, & Other Randomness

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Diary Of A Muslim Girl

Dare ◦ To ◦ Live ◦ Your ◦ Legacy

Anish Oza

Writes

I Suck at Marriage

I wonder who doesn't suck at marriage on some level...

The Anonymous Writer's Notebook

Create, Share, Inspire

The Diary of a Bee

With brave wings, she flies.

18Megapixel

© Michael Soriano Photography

POETRY PASSION

AN AWESOME SOURCE OF ROMANTIC POETRY

Mona_Khaan

tha blogs is about styles beauty health true story's love poetry many more )): my blog my own thoughts) monakhaan.com

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

CrazyRedders.com

CrazyRedders

Ricardo Sexton

.Welcome to my Metaphors.

Mr. Bill's Travel Blog

Amputee Travel... let the adventures begin!

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

dontgiveajamdotcom.wordpress.com/

a word girl w/ a lifestyle blog | new posts M • W • F

Let's get talking

about.just.anything

Dee Gratitude

"Everything Will Be All Righ..."

Alif Satria

GOOD LIFE OR BAD LIFE IS YOUR CHOICE

Education Rickshaw

International Teaching in Motion

Urban Poetry

She's an Urban Pen spilling ink in inspiration and words.. A Digital Art & Poetry Wordpress By Linda J. Wolff

Kuddos and Kiddos

Taking SAHM life, one day at a time.

Little Fears

Tales of whimsy, humour and courgettes

natureplayhk.wordpress.com/

We connect your child with nature

Life with Tranquility...!

Live Life with Tranquility of Life...!

Rooting for Forever

You found parts of me I didn't know existed and in you I found a love I no longer believed was real

Rules of Knowledge

Purveyor of Ideas

