4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Random thoughts/update

20140815_215949

Random thoughts at the moment or not so random….whichever ๐Ÿ˜‰

There are 270 days until I marry my best friend. It sounds like a lot, but I know those days will fly by and then our special day will be here. Then the insanity begins and before we know it, that day too will be over. I hope to make the most of the time we have that day and make those few hours something to remember for a lifetime. And then, we begin the journey together as husband and wife. Here’s to making each of those days we have together count as well. It’s not just about the wedding, the honeymoon, the anniversaries, birthdays, etc. It’s about living each day we have to the fullest.

My son gets his first cell phone today. His dad called me last night to ask me what I thought about him getting one. It’s going to be a flip phone without a lot of games and only the ability to call specific people like me, his dad, his step-mom, Doug, and his grandparents. It’s an early birthday present from them, to be used after practice (football and wrestling are both coming up soon. His first football game is September 6th and then wrestling begins in November.), in emergency situations, etc…not to goof around and be glued to it. It will have a tracking device on it to monitor where he’s at, so that we know he’s where he’s supposed to be and that he’s safe. We’ll see how he does with this phone, if he takes care of it or not. This is the stepping stone to more privileges and responsibilities.

Other new things coming up for Zach is that his bed time will be upped in November when he turns 12. And also from Doug and I, we’re going to let him get something to go in the spare tank downstairs. We’re first going to research what will fit and how hard the creatures will be to look after. After that, we will present Zach with a few options and let him do his own research before picking out what he wants. When he’s with us, he is to take care of it himself to learn responsibility and to have something that is his.ย 

Our puppy Lucy is nine months now, hard to believe she’s not that tiny puppy that could walk right under the couch anymore. She’s grown so much. In some ways, she’s matured a lot. In others, she still has a ways to go, but she is still young and we are working with her. She is still our little Lucy, just so little anymore. Though compared to her siblings, she is tiny. She is the runt. Tank, her biggest brother, is at least twice her size. He is as big as their mom. But, here at home, she is the queen bee. Our cat isn’t a match for her. If we had known we were getting a dog, we’d have left his front claws in. ๐Ÿ˜‰ He was just tearing up our furniture and peeling the paint off the walls. But now watching them play, we feel bad for him. Most of the time, they’re good though. It’s just that Lucy plays a little too rough for him sometimes. Ah, our furry children, gotta love them.ย 

Two weeks and then my son will officially start 6th grade. Today is his registration. They picked up supplies yesterday. Tonight he also finds out what number he will be for football this year. Go Terrors! I can hardly believe that he is nearly 12 and nearly my height. We can wear one another’s shoes, kind of weird. One day he will be bigger than me and then, it will be even weirder. But, I know that day needs to come. He ought not to be smaller than me for the rest of his life. ๐Ÿ˜‰ย 

Onyx got his yearly check up two weeks ago and is doing great. He’s a little over a year now. It’s hard to believe sometimes too, like with Lucy. He’s not a big cat, but compared to his size when we got him, he’s huge. He was so tiny, my nine week kitten. I still call him my kitten even though he’s an adult now. He is more than just my kitten though. He’s also my companion. He knows when I am sick or upset, knows how to comfort me. Lucy is my puppy, but she is closer to Doug and Onyx is closer to me. He’s a dog person and I am a cat person, though we have each come to love the other. Together with Zach, we are a family.

Overall, I just feel so grateful, so blessed. I have a wonderful fiance, a terrific son that I love to watch grow and learn, a lovely little home that we all share together, our furry children that make this even more of a home, a good job, a group of great friends, family, a working car that I like….first brand new car ever, a bunch of material things that I don’t need…but that make life easier and am grateful to have because growing up, I didn’t have these things….and all of it is thanks to God. He is the best blessing because He gave me my salvation and this wonderful life.ย 

ย 

Leave a Reply

FAITH

juggling college and professionalism one article at a time

o l i t a

place of all things lovely, by ola masalska

Kirsten Hartman

Fashion, Beauty, Lifestyle

Finding Beauty Middle East

Beauty - Lifestyle - Dining

RyanPhotography

..... Images by Bren and Ashley Ryan

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

Messy Mapmaker

Searching Through the Pile of To-Do Lists to See What's Coming Next

Sunshine

Courage In Living

paperlanternsinpapertown

Heart only speaks when mind shut down ๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

Hello Foxy

A Lifestyle Blog For Badass Babes

TheKushOfficial

Thoughts Explorer

Pocketful of Smiles

Lifestyle Blog

Aching and Hold on Tight

I dont know how to do this

Sketch.urself

U dont have to be a good artist to sketch urself๐Ÿ˜‰โœŒ

Moosmosis

Exploring an Arts & Sciences Education

Diary of a Little Peach

Parenting tips, product reviews, recipes, stories, and more.

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

ANIKET SHARMA PHOTOGRAPHY

World through my lens

D-pad Joy

PS4, XBO, Switch, PC and Mobile news, reviews, indie games and developers

bipolarbree1

It's Okay, not to be Okay!

Life, Love, Poetry, & Other Randomness

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Diary Of A Muslim Girl

Dare โ—ฆ To โ—ฆ Live โ—ฆ Your โ—ฆ Legacy

Anish Oza

Writes

I Suck at Marriage

I wonder who doesn't suck at marriage on some level...

The Anonymous Writer's Notebook

Create, Share, Inspire

The Diary of a Bee

Your wandering diary.

18Megapixel

ยฉ Michael Soriano Photography

POETRY PASSION

A PLACE FOR PROFESSIONAL & PASSIONATE POETS

MonaKhaan

tha blogs is about styles beauty health true story's love poetry many more )): my blog my own thoughts) monakhaan.com

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

CrazyRedders.com

CrazyRedders

