4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

steampunk_ancient_clock_wallpaper-normal5.4

Thanks to the post I saw on Sharon‘s page, I decided to write freely for 20 minutes without thinking what I am going to write about and see what I end up with. To tell you the truth, I am not exactly sure what to say, but well, I am sure I will come up with something. I think I hyper-extended my thumb in the car accident and man does typing ever hurt right now. Clutching things is even worse. Meh, I will survive. It’s been hot and humid today. As much as the humidity and allergy season bothers me, I am grateful that the snow and cold are gone for a little while. I love it when things are green and full of life. Just seeing the brightly colored flowers, the green lawns, people out riding their bikes/walking/etc, and of course smelling the food cooking on the grills throughout the city makes me so happy. This is when I am at my best, late spring and early summer. I really do not care for winter, but I was born here and too much keeps me here right now. Maybe someday I will move away, maybe. But maybe not, only time will tell. I know that I will be here at least until my son graduates high school. I moved around a lot and that was hard for me. I don’t want my son to have to deal with all of that if I can help it. He already has a split home and that is enough for him to deal with already. Though he seems to be well adjusted to that now and it does help that he now has a positive male and female role model in both homes. The four of us work together to try and give Zach the best life possible. It was difficult when his dad and I didn’t talk much and when we did, it often resulted in arguing. It’s nice that things are finally good, that we can all communicate. Communication is key, in all relationships. Doug and I have that and that’s nice. I never had that before, someone I could really communicate with, be totally open and honest with and know that he won’t judge me, that he will listen, and that if he has something to say, he won’t hold back. Sometimes what we’re thinking or feeling doesn’t mesh with the other and it can be difficult, but we always hear one another out, and even when we don’t agree, we respect one another and their viewpoint. It’s been over a year and a half since we got together and we still haven’t had what many would consider an actual fight. I think that’s because we communicate so well. It’s really wonderful. I don’t know how I ended up with someone as wonderful as he is. But I know he thinks I am pretty special too. We balance one another out and he is great with my son, which is extremely important. I am so tired and I think I am going to fall asleep fast tonight or at least I hope so. I sure need rest after today. I sure hope that my ramblings made some sort of sense. I think I talked about a lot tonight, but this is pretty much how I talk out loud. I hope I didn’t bore anyone, ha ha. This exercise is kind of interesting, just letting my mind wander…which means I am letting it do what it frequently does anyway. I still have to put my lunch together for tomorrow. I already laid my clothes out. It helps to do this the night before because it leaves me with less to do/figure out the next day. I like to be prepared and well, I am also not a morning person, so this lets me sleep in a little longer too. *grins* Oh, my hand is really hurting. Has it been 20 minutes yet? Let me check, nope, 19. Okay, so what can I say in one minute? I’d be able to say a lot more if the space bar on our laptop didn’t stick, good grief ha ha. Well, at least it works and is a lot faster than my p.c. I think it’s time for me to get off the computer, well after I post this anyway. Ta da, it’s been 20 minutes! I think I did alright. Well, goodnight one and all. God Bless! ❤

Leave a Reply

o l i t a

place of all things lovely, by ola masalska

Kirsten Hartman

Fashion, Beauty, Lifestyle

Finding Beauty Middle East

Beauty - Lifestyle - Dining

RyanPhotography

..... Images by Bren and Ashley Ryan

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

Messy Mapmaker

Searching Through the Pile of To-Do Lists to See What's Coming Next

Sunshine

Courage In Living

paperlanternsinpapertown

Heart only speaks when mind shut down 💘💘💘😊😊😊

Hello Foxy

A Lifestyle Blog For Badass Babes

TheKushOfficial

Thoughts Explorer

Pocketful of Smiles

Lifestyle Blog

Aching and Hold on Tight

I dont know how to do this

Sketch.urself

U dont have to be a good artist to sketch urself😉✌

Moosmosis

Exploring an Arts & Sciences Education

Diary of a Little Peach

Parenting tips, product reviews, recipes, stories, and more.

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

ANIKET SHARMA PHOTOGRAPHY

World through my lens

D-pad Joy

PS4, XBO, Switch, PC and Mobile news, reviews, indie games and developers

bipolarbree1

It's Okay, not to be Okay!

Life, Love, Poetry, & Other Randomness

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Diary Of A Muslim Girl

Dare ◦ To ◦ Live ◦ Your ◦ Legacy

Anish Oza

Writes

I Suck at Marriage

I wonder who doesn't suck at marriage on some level...

The Anonymous Writer's Notebook

Create, Share, Inspire

The Diary of a Bee

Your wandering diary.

18Megapixel

© Michael Soriano Photography

POETRY PASSION

A PLACE FOR PROFESSIONAL & PASSIONATE POETS

MonaKhaan

tha blogs is about styles beauty health true story's love poetry many more )): my blog my own thoughts) monakhaan.com

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

CrazyRedders.com

CrazyRedders

