4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Hello again!

Image

It has been awhile since I have posted. I have been quite busy as of late. Rest assured though, I have not forgotten about you guys and gals. I just have had a lot going on. I started a new job, had a lot going on with our puppy, got another new cat and we have had to get Onyx to adjust to yet another animal in “HIS” home.  And there has also been a lot of family stuff to attend to as well. It’s been a busy, but blessed past few months. I have missed you all though. I hope all is well with all of you. 🙂

Over the last few months, I have learned a lot about patience, compassion, and the rewards of hard work. Patience has never been one of my strong suits, but I am constantly working on it. Good things come to those to not only those who work for what they want, but also have the patience to wait for it as well. It’s often hard to wait for what you want, but many times it is necessary.

Things at work are going alright. I like it where I am. It’s a temporary position for now, but I am trying to make it a long term assignment. We shall see what comes of it. Things at home are going well. My family is so important to me. I have been trying to focus more on spending time with them, to cherish each moment we are given together. Lucy is growing so fast. I can hardly believe she is almost six months. She was so tiny when we brought her home. She was smaller than Onyx, but no longer. She is a bit too rough with him, but Onyx usually just goes to where she can’t reach him. Archer hasn’t taken to her yet, but at least Archer and Onyx get along alright now. It’s only been two days though, so I am sure things will get even better for them and hopefully drastically better between Archer and Lucy. My son loves them all, has bonded quite nicely with Lucy finally. It took months for him to warm up to her. He has always been more of a cat person, but lately he has been taking her on walks and playing with her. They wear each other out. 😉

I think perhaps that Doug is going to propose soon. I am getting anxious. I am trying to be patient, but it is hard. Yeah, that whole talk of patience is easier to talk about than it is to put into practice. He is my best friend, my partner. I just want to make it official, to be his wife. But, I know it has to be on his time. He had hinted that he would ask in the spring of 2014 though, so now that it is upon us, it has gotten increasingly difficult. (especially with the hinting he does lol) I love that man, so much. I can hardly believe how wonderful the life we have built together is. I dreamt of this kind of life often, but I had really begun to wonder if I’d ever find it. Now that I have, I find that it’s exceeded my desires. I thank God every day for him, for our little family, and for the future we are building….for us individually, as a couple, and as a family. My son and Doug mean the world to me. ❤

Life is good. I pray that it is going well for all who read this. I pray that you are cherishing those around you and making the most of each day. Each day is a gift. Once gone, it can not be replaced or relived. So, don’t waste the time given. ❤

Leave a Reply

I Suck at Marriage

I wonder who doesn't suck at marriage on some level...

The Anonymous Writer's Notebook

Create, Share, Inspire

The Diary of a Bee

With brave wings, she flies.

18Megapixel

© Michael Soriano Photography

POETRY PASSION

AN AWESOME SOURCE OF ROMANTIC POETRY

Mona_Khaan

tha blogs is about styles beauty health true story's love poetry many more )): my blog my own thoughts) monakhaan.com

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

CrazyRedders.com

CrazyRedders

Ricardo Sexton

.Welcome to my Metaphors.

Mr. Bill's Travel Blog

Amputee Travel... let the adventures begin!

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Don't Give a Jam

a word girl with a lifestyle blog

Let's get talking

about.just.anything

Dee Gratitude

"Everything Will Be All Righ..."

Alif Satria

Good Life or Bad Life Is Your Choice

Education Rickshaw

Founded in the 21st Century

Urban Poetry

Where Legends Live in Words. A Digital Art & Poetry Wordpress By Linda J. Wolff

Kuddos and Kiddos

Taking SAHM life, one day at a time.

Little Fears

Flash fiction tales of humor, horror and whimsy

natureplayhk.wordpress.com/

We connect your child with nature

Life with Tranquility...!

Live Life with Tranquility of Life...!

Rooting for Forever

You found parts of me I didn't know existed and in you I found a love I no longer believed was real

Rules of Knowledge

Purveyor of Ideas

All Things Steph

Love, Life, and everything in between.

Phantasmagoria

whispers in a nineteen year old mind

yourfriendlycarguy.wordpress.com/

Buying cars is simple. My job is to make it fun for you!

Consolation's Many Forms

The Everything in the Everyday

me&mi music

As for ME & MI MUSIC.... We're on the way up!

Tangible Triumph

Motivation, Inspiration, Life

Joshi Daniel Photography

Images of People Photoblog

Everlasting Smile Wisdom

Be the reason for million smiles but never be a reason for even a single grudge

