4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Hello Today

moving_on

Hey Yesterday, I just wanted to say thank you for the lessons learned and memories made. And while I am moving on, I am sure I will still think you now and then and see you in my dreams from time to time. I don’t think it’s a bad thing to keep a part of you with me. It’s you that reminds me of who I am and where I came from. Just please don’t be too offended that I do need to move forward, that I can’t stay with you forever. Remembering you is alright, but clinging to you and refusing to look ahead won’t benefit either of us. Just know, while I am with Today, I will never forget you and that you’ll always have a place in my heart.

Hello Today, what will you teach me? What will I do and where will I go? What memories will I make and will anything I do make a difference? How will you shape my life for the future? Sometimes I focus too much on what Yesterday brought to my life and worry too much about what Tomorrow will have in store that I forget about you. I think it is important to have a part of all three of you in my life. Knowing each of you is beneficial, but focusing too heavily on either what was or what will be can be a hindrance. I have met thousands of Yesterdays and hopefully I will still get to know many more Tomorrows, but the truth of it all is…I don’t know how many more of them I will see and what I do know is that you’re only here for 24 hours. Once the clock strikes Midnight, you’re gone and you’ve become yet another Yesterday and at the same time you who were once a Tomorrow are now another Today. But how many of you will I have? God is the only one who can answer that and I know that I will only know it when my time is done. I know I need to make the most of the time you give me so that when I find myself walking hand in hand with Yesterday, talking, and remembering, I will know that I did all I could to make a good life for myself and my family, that I brought a lot of joy and hope to those I love. May my family and friends look upon all of my Yesterdays and think fondly of them, of me.

Tomorrow, you show me that there is much promise of what might be one day. You give me hope. I find myself daydreaming about you now and then, wondering about what you have in store for me and for those in my life. Since you’re not here yet, I don’t know what will happen. For as many times as I will get to see you, I know you’ll show me so much each time. Already I have known so much joy, pain, sorrow, hope, anger, fear, peace, and most of all…love. I don’t know how many more times I will get to see you, but I do hope it is at least enough times for me to do at least some of what I would like to accomplish, to give more, to be more, and to love more. I know it is okay to be excited about your arrival each day. Thinking of you gives me hope, though it also gives way to worry and leaves me feeling anxious when I focus too much on you. I can’t live like that. I need to focus the bulk of my energy on what I have with Today, not on what I had with Yesterday or what I might have with you. But know this, you too will always have a special place in my heart.

Leave a Reply

I Suck at Marriage

I wonder who doesn't suck at marriage on some level...

The Anonymous Writer's Notebook

Create, Share, Inspire

The Diary of a Bee

With brave wings, she flies.

18Megapixel

© Michael Soriano Photography

POETRY PASSION

AN AWESOME SOURCE OF ROMANTIC POETRY

Mona_Khaan

tha blogs is about styles beauty health true story's love poetry many more )): my blog my own thoughts) monakhaan.com

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

CrazyRedders.com

CrazyRedders

Ricardo Sexton

.Welcome to my Metaphors.

Mr. Bill's Travel Blog

Amputee Travel... let the adventures begin!

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Don't Give a Jam

a word girl with a lifestyle blog

Let's get talking

about.just.anything

Dee Gratitude

"Everything Will Be All Righ..."

Alif Satria

Good Life or Bad Life Is Your Choice

Education Rickshaw

Founded in the 21st Century

Urban Poetry

Where Legends Live in Words. A Digital Art & Poetry Wordpress By Linda J. Wolff

Kuddos and Kiddos

Taking SAHM life, one day at a time.

Little Fears

Flash fiction tales of humor, horror and whimsy

natureplayhk.wordpress.com/

We connect your child with nature

Life with Tranquility...!

Live Life with Tranquility of Life...!

Rooting for Forever

You found parts of me I didn't know existed and in you I found a love I no longer believed was real

Rules of Knowledge

Purveyor of Ideas

All Things Steph

Love, Life, and everything in between.

Phantasmagoria

whispers in a nineteen year old mind

yourfriendlycarguy.wordpress.com/

Buying cars is simple. My job is to make it fun for you!

Consolation's Many Forms

The Everything in the Everyday

me&mi music

As for ME & MI MUSIC.... We're on the way up!

Tangible Triumph

Motivation, Inspiration, Life

Joshi Daniel Photography

Images of People Photoblog

Everlasting Smile Wisdom

Be the reason for million smiles but never be a reason for even a single grudge

