4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Image

I turn 35 on the 18th of this month and I find that I am just as excited for my birthday as I was when I was a kid. Some argue that when you become an adult that birthday parties should be a thing of the past. Some feel that there just isn’t a reason to celebrate like there was when you were a child. I disagree and in fact, I feel there are many more reasons to celebrate. I have a handsome son who is so intelligent, talented, witty, and someone I am so proud of. I finally have a good relationship with my mom and now my dad and I are talking more as well. I have such amazing aunts, uncles, cousins, and still have two very loving grandmothers. I have five awesome nephews and one incredibly adorable niece. I have the most wonderful boyfriend on the planet and thank God for him every single day. I have a job, a place to call home, a working vehicle, and so much more. I am doing something with my writing, have a beautiful voice that I am finally brave enough to use, and am doing more with my photography. There are so many things in my life worth celebrating. And, I also feel that I am a person worth celebrating too! Also, I love spending time with my friends and family. The most special part of my birthday is being able to bring so many people I love together and in that time, we can celebrate life and love. Over the next week, I will get to see family and friends and this makes me happier than any present could ever make me. I think that you’re never too old to celebrate your birthday; it’s just that the celebrations change as we get older. ❤

Comments on: "Birthday Celebrations Are NOT Just For Kids. ;)" (6)

  1. happy birthday in advance.

    Like

  2. I love how joyous you sound! We all deserve to be celebrated and you just reminded me of how gratitude plays such an important part as we age. Happy early birthday to you.

    Like

  3. happy birthday. Thirty five was a turning point birthday for me. I think I finally felt grown up 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

I Suck at Marriage

I wonder who doesn't suck at marriage on some level...

The Anonymous Writer's Notebook

Create, Share, Inspire

The Diary of a Bee

With brave wings, she flies.

18Megapixel

© Michael Soriano Photography

POETRY PASSION

AN AWESOME SOURCE OF ROMANTIC POETRY

Mona_Khaan

tha blogs is about styles beauty health true story's love poetry many more )): my blog my own thoughts) monakhaan.com

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

CrazyRedders.com

CrazyRedders

Ricardo Sexton

.Welcome to my Metaphors.

Mr. Bill's Travel Blog

Amputee Travel... let the adventures begin!

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Don't Give a Jam

a word girl with a lifestyle blog

Let's get talking

about.just.anything

Dee Gratitude

"Everything Will Be All Righ..."

Alif Satria

Good Life or Bad Life Is Your Choice

Education Rickshaw

Founded in the 21st Century

Urban Poetry

Where Legends Live in Words. A Digital Art & Poetry Wordpress By Linda J. Wolff

Kuddos and Kiddos

Taking SAHM life, one day at a time.

Little Fears

Flash fiction tales of humor, horror and whimsy

natureplayhk.wordpress.com/

We connect your child with nature

Life with Tranquility...!

Live Life with Tranquility of Life...!

Rooting for Forever

You found parts of me I didn't know existed and in you I found a love I no longer believed was real

Rules of Knowledge

Purveyor of Ideas

All Things Steph

Love, Life, and everything in between.

Phantasmagoria

whispers in a nineteen year old mind

yourfriendlycarguy.wordpress.com/

Buying cars is simple. My job is to make it fun for you!

Consolation's Many Forms

The Everything in the Everyday

me&mi music

As for ME & MI MUSIC.... We're on the way up!

Tangible Triumph

Motivation, Inspiration, Life

Joshi Daniel Photography

Images of People Photoblog

Everlasting Smile Wisdom

Be the reason for million smiles but never be a reason for even a single grudge

