4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Image

 

Material things are nice to have, can’t really say that I don’t enjoy getting or giving them. But there are things worth more to me than my computer, music collection, movie collection, clothes, shoes, and the like. Those things that matter most to me can’t be found at stores and/or purchased with money. 

Time, effort, friendship, and love can be given to others without having to spend a dime. One could offer to help an elderly neighbor by shoveling their snow or raking their leaves. We could also volunteer our time as tutors, hosts/hostesses or perhaps servers at a local soup kitchen, and so on. There are other ways that we can give that doesn’t cost much, just some paper, an envelope, and a stamp by writing to soldiers who are far from home and just want a way to connect to the outside world. A friend might be having a rough time emotionally and we could lend them our time and be there to listen. There are countless ways we can help and no matter your budget, you can find a way to give.

So many of us just got done thanking those around us for all we have. Now that December is upon us, people are focusing on giving. Well, some are focusing on getting too, but I know a great deal of us are consumed with Christmas shopping, decorating, cooking, and traveling. I want to take some time away from all of that to remind myself that Christmas is truly about giving, but more of our hearts than our wallets. I want to spend this month offering my time and talents to those around me. I will extend this offer to each of you at WordPress. If I could write you a poem, whether it be to cheer you up or perhaps for a special occasion…or perhaps you just need someone to talk to, would like someone to get a Christmas card from, etc….do let me know. I want those around me to know how much I love them and not necessarily based on how much I spend on them either. I want the love in my heart to shine brightly. No matter your faith, no matter what this season means to you….I want you to know how much you all mean to me. So I am reaching out my hand, as it were, in friendship. If there is anything I can do, let me know. And, so you know, this is not just for December. I want those I cherish to know I am here year round. Giving is not seasonal, at least not for me….and nor should it be. ❤

Comments on: "Giving is NOT seasonal, at least not for me." (2)

  1. What a beautiful reminder 🙂 and thank you so much,you mean a lot to me too; especially after reading this. You are right, we really all need to reconsider this holiday period and what it really represents. It’s a time of sacrifice and aptly said, it should not be limited to the month of December.
    Please do tell, the idea of writing to a soldier or people in service, I’m very interested in that; how do I get to do this? do you know how I could be a volunteer writer or pen person to a service man or woman?
    Thanks for sharing this, it;s nice to be reminded once more the real and true meaning of Christmas.

    Like

    • ramblingsofabipolarwoman said:

      I am actually going to post the picture with the address I found on Facebook in another blog momentarily. Look for that. 🙂 There are also groups that write to them throughout the year, found multiple sites. One is called Soldiers’ Angels. God bless you and thank you for your support! I really appreciate it and I know the soldiers will appreciate the support you give them as well!

      Like

Leave a Reply

Moosmosis

Exploring an Arts & Sciences Education

Diary of a Little Peach

Parenting tips, product reviews, recipes, stories, and more.

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

ANIKET SHARMA PHOTOGRAPHY

World through my lens

D-pad Joy

PS4, XBO, Switch and PC news, reviews, indie games and developers

bipolarbree1

My life with Bipolar, anxiety, and addictions

Life, Love, Poetry, & Other Randomness

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Diary Of A Muslim Girl

Dare ◦ To ◦ Live ◦ Your ◦ Legacy

Anish Oza

Writes

I Suck at Marriage

I wonder who doesn't suck at marriage on some level...

The Anonymous Writer's Notebook

Create, Share, Inspire

The Diary of a Bee

With brave wings, she flies.

18Megapixel

© Michael Soriano Photography

POETRY PASSION

AN AWESOME SOURCE OF ROMANTIC POETRY

Mona_Khaan

tha blogs is about styles beauty health true story's love poetry many more )): my blog my own thoughts) monakhaan.com

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

CrazyRedders.com

CrazyRedders

Ricardo Sexton

.Welcome to my Metaphors.

Mr. Bill's Travel Blog

Amputee Travel... let the adventures begin!

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

dontgiveajamdotcom.wordpress.com/

a word girl w/a lifestyle blog | new posts M • W • F

Let's get talking

about.just.anything

Dee Gratitude

"Everything Will Be All Righ..."

Alif Satria

GOOD LIFE OR BAD LIFE IS YOUR CHOICE

Education Rickshaw

International Teaching in Motion

Urban Poetry

She's an Urban Pen spilling ink in inspiration and words.. A Digital Art & Poetry Wordpress By Linda J. Wolff

Kuddos and Kiddos

Taking SAHM life, one day at a time.

Little Fears

Tales of whimsy, humour and courgettes

natureplayhk.wordpress.com/

We connect your child with nature

Life with Tranquility...!

Live Life with Tranquility of Life...!

Rooting for Forever

You found parts of me I didn't know existed and in you I found a love I no longer believed was real

Rules of Knowledge

Purveyor of Ideas

