4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Thank you

Image

 

On this the day before Thanksgiving, I want to give thanks for the blessings in my life, including all of you…my WordPress family. I have so much to be thankful for. I listed something every single day since November 1st on my Facebook account. I found the closer I got to Thanksgiving, the harder it got for me to choose something because I realize now more than ever how very blessed I am, how beautiful my life is, even in its darkest moments. 

I am thankful for God and His goodness, forgiveness, and grace. I am thankful for all He does for me, for how many times He’s saved me both physically and mentally. I am thankful for the many family and friends that I have had and currently have in my life. I am thankful for the many ways my life has been enriched and blessed because of them. I am thankful for the joy they bring me, the lessons they teach me, the ways they inspire me, the encouragement they give, the push and drive they instill in me, & most of all the laughter and love. I am thankful for most of all for my son. He has taught me more about unconditional love than I thought I’d ever know. He is a light in my life that I thank God for every single day. I am thankful for my amazing boyfriend, for the rock he’s been, for the love he gives me, for getting to know me and accepting me as is, for all he does, and for all he is. I am thankful for the joy my pets have brought to my life. My cats have all been so loyal, friendly, and loving. They’ve been more than just pets; they’ve been family. 

The relationships in my life are most cherished indeed. I try so hard not to take anyone I love for granted. I want everyone I love to know how special they are to me for as long as I have the chance to do so. Life is fleeting and none of us knows how long we have here. I want to make sure I don’t waste what time I have. Not worrying or stressing out isn’t something I can stop outright, but I have been getting better at focusing more on the good in my life and there is a lot of that. 🙂

Besides the people and animals in my life, there is so much more to be thankful for. I have a job and even though my hours were cut, at least I have an income. I like what I do and am happy for the most part with where I work. Being able to pay bills and do things like provide for my son is very satisfying. Giving my son a good birthday a couple weeks back meant a lot to me. I live in a nice house in a decent neighborhood. It is a very good feeling for both Doug and I. I have a car that works, gets me to where I need to go, and looks nice too. I have enough clothes to wear, food to eat, books to read, music to listen to, games and puzzles to challenge me and that also allows my family and I many fun things to do together, and so on. I have my camera to make memories with and help others do the same. I have my voice…allowing me to speak and to sing. I have bad eyesight, but with the aid of glasses…I can do most things. I am thankful for technology that allows people like me to have a better quality of life. I have great hearing which allows me to enjoy music, the sound of my son’s laughter, and so much more. I have my wit, intelligence, and compassionate nature. God gave me so many talents and I am thankful for each one. Instead of complaining about what I can’t do, I focus more on what I can and also working together with others. When we combine our talents, we find we can do so much more than we could do alone. Seriously, when I really think about it, my life is really beautiful. There are bumps in the road, bad things happen, and sometimes my mood isn’t all that great….but I look at the bad now and see it all as lessons to learn and also it helps me appreciate the good in my life that much more. 

Like I said in the beginning, I am thankful to all of you who read my blog. Some have only run across one post and decided they liked it and I never heard from them again and some are avid readers. No matter how many times you read my words, listen to a video I post, or look at a picture I share doesn’t matter in the end. Any and all support is very much appreciated. Thank for each view, like, comment, and re-blog. I have said it before, I will say it now, and will undoubtedly say it again….thank you for inspiring me and letting me inspire you. I like reading your blogs. I don’t always have something to say, though when I do, I will. 😉 Do you realize that many of your posts have influenced mine? You guys and dolls are great! And then telling me many times that I inspire you is so humbling. I had no idea I’d touch so many hearts with my blog. It’s an amazing feeling. I am beyond thankful for the opportunity to be a part of this and for each of you that I have interacted with. I love ya guys and dolls, a lot. 🙂

I hope that those of you celebrating Thanksgiving tomorrow will have an amazing day, filled with love….no matter who you spend it with. May it be filled with joy and may you make wonderful memories to last you a lifetime. Enjoy your family, friends, and of course the food too. 🙂 I know there are those across the world that don’t celebrate this day, so for you I just wish you a safe and happy day, whatever you do and whomever you spend your day with. Whether tomorrow is Thanksgiving to you or just another day, perhaps still take a moment to be thankful for your many blessings. Well, I am out of here for a few days…got a lot going on, take care and much love to all of you. Again, thank you for your support. YOU ALL ROCK! ❤

Comments on: "Thank you" (4)

  1. We don’t have the celebration here; hope you have a great time! Happy thanksgiving 🙂

    Like

  2. Fr. Eddie Tatro † said:

    Happy Thanksgiving my loving friend. I’m thankful that God crossed our paths.

    Love and gentle hugs!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Hello Foxy

A Lifestyle Blog For Badass Babes

TheKushOfficial

Thoughts Explorer

Pocketful of Smiles

Lifestyle Blog

Aching and Hold on Tight

I dont know how to do this

Sketch.urself

U dont have to be a good artist to sketch urself😉✌

Moosmosis

Exploring an Arts & Sciences Education

Diary of a Little Peach

Parenting tips, product reviews, recipes, stories, and more.

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

ANIKET SHARMA PHOTOGRAPHY

World through my lens

D-pad Joy

PS4, XBO, Switch and PC news, reviews, indie games and developers

bipolarbree1

My life with Bipolar, anxiety, and addictions

Life, Love, Poetry, & Other Randomness

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Diary Of A Muslim Girl

Dare ◦ To ◦ Live ◦ Your ◦ Legacy

Anish Oza

Writes

I Suck at Marriage

I wonder who doesn't suck at marriage on some level...

The Anonymous Writer's Notebook

Create, Share, Inspire

The Diary of a Bee

With brave wings, she flies.

18Megapixel

© Michael Soriano Photography

POETRY PASSION

A PLACE FOR PROFESSIONAL & PASSIONATE POETS

Mona_Khaan

tha blogs is about styles beauty health true story's love poetry many more )): my blog my own thoughts) monakhaan.com

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

CrazyRedders.com

CrazyRedders

Ricardo Sexton

.Welcome to my Metaphors.

Mr. Bill's Travel Blog

Amputee Travel... let the adventures begin!

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

dontgiveajamdotcom.wordpress.com/

a word girl w/a lifestyle blog | new posts M • W • F

Let's get talking

about.just.anything

Dee Gratitude

"Everything Will Be All Righ..."

Alif Satria

GOOD LIFE OR BAD LIFE IS YOUR CHOICE

Education Rickshaw

International Teaching in Motion

