4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

DJ, do NOT press repeat….

music

“When the way you look at things change, the things you look at change.” I have heard/read this quote so many times and I haven’t realized just how true it is until today.

In the past, I found more to complain about than to be thankful about. I probably sounded like a broken record to many or another analogy I thought of today: The overplayed song on the radio that every time you hear it makes you cringe and want to throw the radio out of the window or perhaps at a brick wall. I also made the same mistakes over and over again; loved ones grew tired over the years watching me hit repeat over and over.

The truth is, I could still whine about a lot of things, but I have come to realize that all of that complaining only drove people away and made me more miserable than I was to begin with. Misery doesn’t always love company either, let me tell you. Let us not wallow together, that just makes us all feel worse. I still make mistakes, but now I learn from them and quicker than I used to. It’s amazing what a little maturity and a different perspective can do. ๐Ÿ™‚

Sometimes there are things that happen that are out of our control that are horrible, devastating, depressing, cruel, and just hard to move on from. Financial woes, relationship issues, health problems, car troubles, loss of loved ones, and so on throw themselves at us along our journey and sometimes we stumble, fall, and get hurt. Hardships in life can’t be prevented and I know now that the goal isn’t to try to have a perfect life and nor is it to have a heart made of stone so as to get through life without getting your heart broken or your pride wounded. I believe it’s to come through all of life’s troubles having learned and grown.

I view life differently now. Yes, there are and will be things throughout my life that don’t pan out the way I’d like and bad things will happen to me, but I choose to hold to my faith, and push through every storm that comes my way till the sun shines again. It may rain for a good long while, but I know it will end, and in the meantime, let’s go jump in a puddle or two till it does, eh? I have a lot to be grateful for and now that I see that, now that my perspective on life has changed, I see my life as something beautiful and to be loved and lived to the fullest extent possible.

Also, while we may not be in charge of other’s actions and reactions, but are of our own,ย we’re going toย make mistakes throughout our lives. I believe that each mistake is a chance to learn something and to grow from it. Though some keep making the same mistake over and over, like dating the same guy so many times that people are saying: “Just stay broken up or just stay together already.” or eating that food you know that will make you sick. I guess some people take longer to learn than others? Some perhaps never learn certain lessons, but I do believe for the most part that fear of making a mistake should not hold one back from living. We’re all going to fall and fail sometimes, but if we use that as an excuse not to do things, then I feel we’re not truly living. Life is full of risks, many worth taking. Learning and growing happen throughout life. If you ever feel you’re done growing, then you’re done living.

That is where my head is at today: Find new ways to see your life, don’t let fear keep you from enjoying life, mistakes are your next chance to grow, live your life to the fullest, and remember your happiness depends on you and not those around you. Have a great day! Life: Un-paused, hit Play.

Leave a Reply

o l i t a

place of all things lovely, by ola masalska

Kirsten Hartman

Fashion, Beauty, Lifestyle

Finding Beauty Middle East

Beauty - Lifestyle - Dining

RyanPhotography

..... Images by Bren and Ashley Ryan

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

Messy Mapmaker

Searching Through the Pile of To-Do Lists to See What's Coming Next

Sunshine

Courage In Living

paperlanternsinpapertown

Heart only speaks when mind shut down ๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

Hello Foxy

A Lifestyle Blog For Badass Babes

TheKushOfficial

Thoughts Explorer

Pocketful of Smiles

Lifestyle Blog

Aching and Hold on Tight

I dont know how to do this

Sketch.urself

U dont have to be a good artist to sketch urself๐Ÿ˜‰โœŒ

Moosmosis

Exploring an Arts & Sciences Education

Diary of a Little Peach

Parenting tips, product reviews, recipes, stories, and more.

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

ANIKET SHARMA PHOTOGRAPHY

World through my lens

D-pad Joy

PS4, XBO, Switch, PC and Mobile news, reviews, indie games and developers

bipolarbree1

It's Okay, not to be Okay!

Life, Love, Poetry, & Other Randomness

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Diary Of A Muslim Girl

Dare โ—ฆ To โ—ฆ Live โ—ฆ Your โ—ฆ Legacy

Anish Oza

Writes

I Suck at Marriage

I wonder who doesn't suck at marriage on some level...

The Anonymous Writer's Notebook

Create, Share, Inspire

The Diary of a Bee

Your wandering diary.

18Megapixel

ยฉ Michael Soriano Photography

POETRY PASSION

A PLACE FOR PROFESSIONAL & PASSIONATE POETS

MonaKhaan

tha blogs is about styles beauty health true story's love poetry many more )): my blog my own thoughts) monakhaan.com

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

CrazyRedders.com

CrazyRedders

