4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Saying hello

Image

 

Yet again, I have been beyond busy and it’s been some time since I have signed onto WordPress. But as always know, I haven’t forgotten about you lovely people. 🙂

I have been working as an Office Manager for little over a month now and I find that I like it. I am good at what I do and the guys I work with are great. I’d be there today, but I got really sick this morning. I only now just woke up since Doug left for work nearly four hours ago. My stomach has been unkind to me today. Never fear, I’ll be just fine soon and be back to work tomorrow. It won’t keep me down. 😉 Anyway, yeah, I like my job. I run payroll each week, pay bills for the company, enter the payments we receive, balance the banking register, fax & e-mail quotes for jobs, answer e-mails & phone calls, file, etc etc. Call me odd, but I enjoy office work. Everyone is geared for something and that’s how I am built. I am good at singing, writing, photography, and such too, but when it comes to what I am going to do to earn my paychecks, office/accounting stuff is how I do it.

I have also been busy with Doug. We’ve had weddings to go to, football games for my son to attend, bowling league, concerts to enjoy, baseball games to go to, going to church and nurturing our faith, lots of family stuff to deal with, and so on. It’s been a great summer and fall is shaping up the same way. This weekend, we have a birthday party to go to, my son has another football game, and we also have a concert to go to. I got the tickets awhile back, a present to us for our one year anniversary that is coming up in 15 days. (back to that in a moment) The following weekend is just as busy and really, I am alright with that. We do find our time to relax now and then, take a random evening and sit on our couch, watching something on Netflix and relax. Overall though, being busy is a good thing. Most of that time is filled with family and friends and I just feel so blessed to have such amazing people in my life as an individual, in Doug’s & mine as a couple, and in Zach’s, Doug’s, and mine as a family. 🙂

Zach is a busy fifth grader. This is his first year playing football and he loves it. I am so proud of him and can hardly wait to see him play again this weekend. He’s played baseball for a few years and to a point, he’s enjoyed it. To be honest though, it’s not him. Football is something he truly loves to play and to watch. Watching him out there gives me so much joy and pride. Seeing him try hard and also work with his team is a terrific feeling. He’s doing well in school thus far, still enjoys reading. That, history, and math are his best subjects. He still has some issues listening and following directions, he’d prefer to do things his way and he gets bored easily, but he’s come a long way over the years and we are continuing to work with him. He’s been playing violin, just as his dad and I did as kids. It’s not his passion, but we started him on this to get him ready for other things. Eventually, we will let him take up the guitar as he’d like to. He wasn’t old enough for the school band, so he started with orchestra. He is also busy with Cub Scouts. This is good for him, helps him learn a lot about nature, team work, working hard, and getting along with others. I remember being a Girl Scout and just know that being a Scout will be good for him. In the winter, he’ll be in his fourth season of wrestling. This is where my boy comes alive. He has so much raw and natural talent. Between his dad, Doug, & coaches, I really think he’s going to continue to develop. Wow, my kid is so busy! It’s hard to keep track of everything he does sometimes. 😉 Seriously though, I am so proud of my son. His dad, Abby, myself, & Doug are going to keep working with him so that he becomes a hardworking, kind, compassionate, happy, & successful man who follows his dreams, but never forgets where he came from. 

So back to Doug and I. Yep, 15 more days and it will be our one year anniversary. ONE YEAR! This is a huge milestone for both of us. This is the longest and healthiest relationship either of us have had. I look back to how we began, who we were then, how we’ve grown together, and who we are now. It is truly outstanding to see where we were and then see where we are now. We have both learned a lot about ourselves as individuals and a lot about us as a couple. He is the best partner and friend I have ever had. I truly feel blessed and I thank God for each day He gives us to spend together. We push one another to follow our dreams, to succeed, to better ourselves, to grow. I can hardly wait for October 16th, to celebrate a wonderful year spent with the most wonderful man I know. Together we have faced sorrow, death, loss, illness, and financial woes. We have also shared in so much joy, success, growth, friendship, and love. We’ve come through it all together, stronger and wiser than we started.

I’d always dreamed of finding a love like this, but skepticism was heavy within my mind. I went through a lot before I met him and I’d also witnessed a lot of heartbreak, watched people who had once claimed to love one another fight to the point of no return, saw marriages dissolve, and really I wondered how much hope there’d be for someone like me. Within my family, not many happy relationships existed. I always kept some hope alive within me, but I will admit, most days I didn’t think my chances were so great and that I’d probably just date here and there, but be alone for the most part. I am happy I was wrong, the happiest I have ever been to be wrong in my entire life. 🙂

I sure hope that my post finds each of you reading this doing well. It’s been awhile since I have been able to check in and really see how you’re all doing. If you’d like, share with me a little. Let’s chat! 🙂 I have missed you! I don’t often have time to sit and read through my newsfeed, but I still want to connect! And if there is a particular post you think I should check out, do tell me! Captivate me! Let us continue to grow in our friendships and supporting one another! If you’re having a dark day, smile, remember someone loves you. If you’re having a great day, smile, perhaps that smile will help lift someone’s mood. We’re still here and for a reason, maybe we don’t know what it is, but there is one. Life is short, so make the most of it while you have it to do so. Cherish those you love and let them cherish you! Both Doug and I lost a family member in the last couple of weeks and we were reminded yet again how precious life is and how we don’t know how long any of us has…so we need to make the most of the time we have before it’s gone. Work hard, play harder, love with all you have, be good to those in your life, let them be good to you, and LIVE…I mean really live. 🙂

Comments on: "Saying hello" (2)

  1. I love that picture , its so true !

    Like

Leave a Reply

Moosmosis

Exploring an Arts & Sciences Education

Diary of a Little Peach

Parenting tips, product reviews, recipes, stories, and more.

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

ANIKET SHARMA PHOTOGRAPHY

World through my lens

D-pad Joy

PS4, XBO, Switch and PC news, reviews, indie games and developers

bipolarbree1

My life with Bipolar, anxiety, and addictions

Life, Love, Poetry, & Other Randomness

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Diary Of A Muslim Girl

Dare ◦ To ◦ Live ◦ Your ◦ Legacy

Anish Oza

Writes

I Suck at Marriage

I wonder who doesn't suck at marriage on some level...

The Anonymous Writer's Notebook

Create, Share, Inspire

The Diary of a Bee

With brave wings, she flies.

18Megapixel

© Michael Soriano Photography

POETRY PASSION

AN AWESOME SOURCE OF ROMANTIC POETRY

Mona_Khaan

tha blogs is about styles beauty health true story's love poetry many more )): my blog my own thoughts) monakhaan.com

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

CrazyRedders.com

CrazyRedders

Ricardo Sexton

.Welcome to my Metaphors.

Mr. Bill's Travel Blog

Amputee Travel... let the adventures begin!

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

dontgiveajamdotcom.wordpress.com/

a word girl w/ a lifestyle blog | new posts M • W • F

Let's get talking

about.just.anything

Dee Gratitude

"Everything Will Be All Righ..."

Alif Satria

GOOD LIFE OR BAD LIFE IS YOUR CHOICE

Education Rickshaw

International Teaching in Motion

Urban Poetry

She's an Urban Pen spilling ink in inspiration and words.. A Digital Art & Poetry Wordpress By Linda J. Wolff

Kuddos and Kiddos

Taking SAHM life, one day at a time.

Little Fears

Tales of whimsy, humour and courgettes

natureplayhk.wordpress.com/

We connect your child with nature

Life with Tranquility...!

Live Life with Tranquility of Life...!

Rooting for Forever

You found parts of me I didn't know existed and in you I found a love I no longer believed was real

Rules of Knowledge

Purveyor of Ideas

