4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Image

 

My cousin posted a petition in her state about making texting while driving a more serious offense. I have to say that I agree with her, people need to held more accountable than they are when it comes to this. Accidents and deaths related to being on your phone while driving are increasing. I feel that when you’re driving, your focus should be on the road, not on your phone.

I feel that if you’re caught texting and such while driving, you should receive more than just a slap on the wrist or a tiny fine. I think it should be treated much like drunk driving. Your judgement is impaired because you’re focusing more on whomever you’re talking to and often times your mood is elevated and you’re not thinking clearly. Either pull over or let it wait until you’re wherever you’re headed. If it results in a death, you should serve time. This is my personal thoughts on the matter. 

I think awareness should be raised all over the country, all over the world. Focus on the roads people, lives are at stake.

Comments on: "Thoughts on driving & texting…." (4)

  1. Over here we’re not allowed to use phones while driving unless they are hands-free and mounted in a fixture. This means no texting, unless it is voice texting I guess. People who don’t have a full license aren’t allowed to touch a phone at all while driving.
    I don’t understand why people can’t just pull over to make a call or to text someone.
    Good on you for raising awareness.

    Like

  2. I always liked Ellen Degeneres’ quote “The way I see it… If you need both of your hands for whatever it is you’re doing, then your brain should probably be in on it too.” There is no need to be connected 24/7…there’s a time and a place for technology and social interaction…driving isn’t one of either.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Hello Foxy

A Lifestyle Blog For Badass Babes

TheKushOfficial

Thoughts Explorer

Pocketful of Smiles

Lifestyle Blog

Aching and Hold on Tight

I dont know how to do this

Sketch.urself

U dont have to be a good artist to sketch urself😉✌

Moosmosis

Exploring an Arts & Sciences Education

Diary of a Little Peach

Parenting tips, product reviews, recipes, stories, and more.

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

ANIKET SHARMA PHOTOGRAPHY

World through my lens

D-pad Joy

PS4, XBO, Switch and PC news, reviews, indie games and developers

bipolarbree1

My life with Bipolar, anxiety, and addictions

Life, Love, Poetry, & Other Randomness

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Diary Of A Muslim Girl

Dare ◦ To ◦ Live ◦ Your ◦ Legacy

Anish Oza

Writes

I Suck at Marriage

I wonder who doesn't suck at marriage on some level...

The Anonymous Writer's Notebook

Create, Share, Inspire

The Diary of a Bee

With brave wings, she flies.

18Megapixel

© Michael Soriano Photography

POETRY PASSION

A PLACE OF PASSIONATE POETS & THEIR POETRIES

Mona_Khaan

tha blogs is about styles beauty health true story's love poetry many more )): my blog my own thoughts) monakhaan.com

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

CrazyRedders.com

CrazyRedders

Ricardo Sexton

.Welcome to my Metaphors.

Mr. Bill's Travel Blog

Amputee Travel... let the adventures begin!

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

dontgiveajamdotcom.wordpress.com/

a word girl w/a lifestyle blog | new posts M • W • F

Let's get talking

about.just.anything

Dee Gratitude

"Everything Will Be All Righ..."

Alif Satria

GOOD LIFE OR BAD LIFE IS YOUR CHOICE

Education Rickshaw

International Teaching in Motion

