4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

What is sexy?

Image

 

I was reading my friend’s blog today and the question she asked us was, “What makes someone sexy?” I replied and she liked my answer, said I needed to share this and so here I am, sharing it with you as requested. 😉

But before I do, I would like you to check out Ionia’s blog. Read what people had to say and maybe give her your own feedback. Also, she does some awesome book reviews and has other amazing topics to discuss as well. 🙂

Now onto what I had to say to her blog….what makes someone sexy in my eyes? Well, let me tell you just that….

 

Oh my goodness, there are so many good responses that I have read. Each has their own definition and well, mine goes along with what some have already said and more.

 

I do agree that upon seeing someone for the first time, initially looks have a lot to do with it. Though, as also stated before, an ugly personality can ruin any amount of good looks. To me, someone who is truly sexy is someone I am attracted to both their physical appearance and their personality. I have met people who I find physically appealing, but upon getting to know them, I can’t stand them. I have also met some people with wonderful personalities that while I do love them and know God finds beauty everywhere, I don’t personally find them sexy. It really is a combination of so many things….

 

I too have been attracted to musicians. If you can play an instrument and/or sing really well, I have been known to draw to them like a moth to a flame. Oddly enough, the man I fell head over heels with and so happy with now is NOT a musician, though he does have an intense love for music. Common interests definitely plays a role in things.

 

Confidence does as well, as long as it doesn’t go from being confident, loving who you are, and sure of yourself to arrogance. One who takes care of themselves and takes pride in their appearance is important, just don’t come across as thinking you’re the greatest there is. ;)

 

Kindness, a sense of sincere compassion towards others is a huge factor for me. Be one who is going to take care of themselves, but also be more than willing to lend a helping hand to someone in need, to be there for their friends, family, and community. A warm heart really does win me over.

 

Being able to speak your mind when needed is huge too, must be able to communicate, but also that ability to be confident in their silence as well is not to be overlooked.

 

As far as looks go, I tend to gravitate towards people with brown hair, striking eyes, and a warm smile. I can also appreciate a man who has nice muscles and lean, but firm figure…..not to be overdone though….just healthy and in shape. I don’t seek bodybuilders and such. ;) I am happy the love of my life takes pride in his appearance and staying in shape. He also motivates me to do the same, another factor I find totally appealing….his genuine care for my health and well-being, as much as he cares about his own.

 

Being able to handle me, deal with my insane family, and keep calm is very big with me too. I am a bit much sometimes, but if you can stay patient, keep calm, and weather everything with me….you have earned some major sexy points. ;)

 

And yes, laughter….being able to smile, laugh, and find the joy in life is a MUST! There are times to be serious, you must be able to take care of things, know when to buckle down, know when not to make a joke of things….but if you’re too tightly laced, it doesn’t matter how gorgeous you first appear….I’ll soon look away. Being able to make me laugh is so important…..lucky to have found someone who knows how to make me laugh, even when my day is so very dark. Never overlook that factor in someone….their ability to make you smile and laugh. ;)

 

There are the lists that tell you who are today’s sexiest people….and some of them certainly make ya go…oh yeah, yum….but, ya wonder…if we were to actually meet them and get to know them….how many would we still say are legitimately sexy? Take away the cameras, make-up, fancy clothes, and strip them down to who they really are….who would we befriend? Who would we find as sexy inside as we do out? I wonder that from time to time….

That concludes what I had to say….for now. 😉 And if you’d like to chime in here as well, feel free. I’d like to know what you find truly sexy in another human being….

 

Comments on: "What is sexy?" (4)

  1. Very well said! There really isn’t much I would change, except the physical stuff (me liking the females and all). Great post!

    Like

    • ramblingsofabipolarwoman said:

      Thank you! Yeah, what we find physically attractive will certainly differ a bit. 😉 Though I do appreciate feminine beauty as well…when a woman has nice hair, nice smile, nice face in general, nice legs, etc. There are so many types of beauty out there…nice to appreciate it in nature as well, like noticing sunsets, flowers, animals, and so on…so much beauty to appreciate….

      Like

Leave a Reply

I Suck at Marriage

I wonder who doesn't suck at marriage on some level...

The Anonymous Writer's Notebook

Create, Share, Inspire

The Diary of a Bee

With brave wings, she flies.

18Megapixel

© Michael Soriano Photography

POETRY PASSION

AN AWESOME SOURCE OF ROMANTIC POETRY

Mona_Khaan

tha blogs is about styles beauty health true story's love poetry many more )): my blog my own thoughts) monakhaan.com

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

CrazyRedders.com

CrazyRedders

Ricardo Sexton

.Welcome to my Metaphors.

Mr. Bill's Travel Blog

Amputee Travel... let the adventures begin!

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Don't Give a Jam

a word girl with a lifestyle blog

Let's get talking

about.just.anything

Dee Gratitude

"Everything Will Be All Righ..."

Alif Satria

Good Life or Bad Life Is Your Choice

Education Rickshaw

Founded in the 21st Century

Urban Poetry

Where Legends Live in Words. A Digital Art & Poetry Wordpress By Linda J. Wolff

Kuddos and Kiddos

Taking SAHM life, one day at a time.

Little Fears

Flash fiction tales of humor, horror and whimsy

natureplayhk.wordpress.com/

We connect your child with nature

Life with Tranquility...!

Live Life with Tranquility of Life...!

Rooting for Forever

You found parts of me I didn't know existed and in you I found a love I no longer believed was real

Rules of Knowledge

Purveyor of Ideas

All Things Steph

Love, Life, and everything in between.

Phantasmagoria

whispers in a nineteen year old mind

yourfriendlycarguy.wordpress.com/

Buying cars is simple. My job is to make it fun for you!

Consolation's Many Forms

The Everything in the Everyday

me&mi music

As for ME & MI MUSIC.... We're on the way up!

Tangible Triumph

Motivation, Inspiration, Life

Joshi Daniel Photography

Images of People Photoblog

Everlasting Smile Wisdom

Be the reason for million smiles but never be a reason for even a single grudge

