4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Life is good

Image

Many of my former years seemed to be cast in shadow. There’d be glimmers of light now and then, reminding me that one day I’d find my way out of the darkness. One day I’d have grown enough, enough to do what needs to be done, enough to fight for the life I’d only seen in my sweetest of dreams.

Sometimes life is taxing. Sometimes I deal with things on a particular day that knocks the wind out of my sails. We all deal with rough days, eh? Overall though, my life is good, very good in fact. My life may not always be easy, but then no one sails calm waters every day of their life…but I can say that it is beautiful.

I have so much to be grateful for. I have a handsome 10 year old son who is starting fifth grade once our summer inevitably passes by too quickly. 😉 He can be beyond a handful, but he is my greatest gift from God. He is so talented, intelligent, witty, and when he wants to…he has a heart of gold. I am beyond proud of my kiddo for how far he has come over the years, for how smart he is, and for how amazing he is.

I have the best boyfriend in the history of boyfriends. He is my best friend, the first one I go to when I am having my roughest of days and when I have the best of news to celebrate. He is supportive, patient, kind, and treats me with respect and love….in a way I’d never known before. He is my love, the one whom still gives me butterflies just by smiling his silly and sweet smile, by taking my hand and interlocking our fingers when we walk, by kissing me, and well by just being him. He is part of my family, one I would do anything for, and one whom I am proud to show to all I love. We haven’t truly argued in the time we have been together. Even still after living together now and seeing how we are day in and day out, with our masks strewn upon the floor…we still communicate the way we always have….telling one another how we feel about something and letting the other voice their side as well. When we disagree, we try our best to compromise and usually, we’re able to meet in the middle. When we can’t, we don’t belittle the other or fight, we just agree to disagree. All major areas of our life are things we agree on, so this helps. We both love God, our families, our friends, and do what we can to better ourselves and those around us. I have never been as happy as I am now and I thank God each day He gives us to spend together.

Something else to be grateful for is how my son and Doug get along. Zach adores Doug and Doug has been such a positive role model, so grateful that the two most important guys in my life are close. This means more to me than I could ever say. They both mean so much to me and seeing them when they’re talking wrestling, video games, baseball, cars, and just goofing off and being boys melts my heart.

I have a job, not one I am in love with, but one that allows me to pay my bills and actually contribute to the life Doug and I want. It is something that works until something better comes along one day. Early next year, my student loan comes out of default because I will at that point have made enough on time payments on it. Then I can go for my dream in accounting. For now, I work hard, and do what I must. I am grateful to be working, especially knowing that many out there fight to find a job. I am blessed.

Doug and I share a beautiful home, wonderful friends, and also have some pretty awesome family members….some of which have taken to the other and stand behind our relationship as well as us as individuals. I am blessed, he is blessed, well…we are blessed. Yes, life is good.

I encourage each of you to look at your lives and take a moment to think of the goodness. Sometimes it becomes really rough for us to find the joy, but it can always be found if we try. I want to thank each of you again who supports my blog. Thank you for the kind words, the encouragement, the friendship, the advice, the laughter, and the love. You have made more of a difference in my life than you know. I love you, my WordPress family, so much. God bless each of you and yours. ❤

Comments on: "Life is good" (3)

  1. your boyfriend and son both sound like true prince’s. You are one lucky lady. Hey does he have a perfect brother who is available for an older woman like me??? LOL

    Like

    • ramblingsofabipolarwoman said:

      Aww, I wish Terry! He doesn’t have brothers lol. But yeah, I am beyond blessed. 🙂

      Like

  2. Nice reminder on thinking of the blessings that we have as opposed to the troubles we sometimes face.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Moosmosis

Exploring an Arts & Sciences Education

Diary of a Little Peach

Parenting tips, product reviews, recipes, stories, and more.

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

ANIKET SHARMA PHOTOGRAPHY

World through my lens

D-pad Joy

PS4, XBO, Switch and PC news, reviews, indie games and developers

bipolarbree1

My life with Bipolar, anxiety, and addictions

Life, Love, Poetry, & Other Randomness

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Diary Of A Muslim Girl

Dare ◦ To ◦ Live ◦ Your ◦ Legacy

Anish Oza

Writes

I Suck at Marriage

I wonder who doesn't suck at marriage on some level...

The Anonymous Writer's Notebook

Create, Share, Inspire

The Diary of a Bee

With brave wings, she flies.

18Megapixel

© Michael Soriano Photography

POETRY PASSION

AN AWESOME SOURCE OF ROMANTIC POETRY

Mona_Khaan

tha blogs is about styles beauty health true story's love poetry many more )): my blog my own thoughts) monakhaan.com

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

CrazyRedders.com

CrazyRedders

Ricardo Sexton

.Welcome to my Metaphors.

Mr. Bill's Travel Blog

Amputee Travel... let the adventures begin!

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

dontgiveajamdotcom.wordpress.com/

a word girl w/ a lifestyle blog | new posts M • W • F

Let's get talking

about.just.anything

Dee Gratitude

"Everything Will Be All Righ..."

Alif Satria

GOOD LIFE OR BAD LIFE IS YOUR CHOICE

Education Rickshaw

International Teaching in Motion

Urban Poetry

She's an Urban Pen spilling ink in inspiration and words.. A Digital Art & Poetry Wordpress By Linda J. Wolff

Kuddos and Kiddos

Taking SAHM life, one day at a time.

Little Fears

Tales of whimsy, humour and courgettes

natureplayhk.wordpress.com/

We connect your child with nature

Life with Tranquility...!

Live Life with Tranquility of Life...!

Rooting for Forever

You found parts of me I didn't know existed and in you I found a love I no longer believed was real

Rules of Knowledge

Purveyor of Ideas

