4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Image

This is my mom, it was taken in May of 1994. My mom doesn’t like taking pictures, but she knew how much it would mean to me to do this, so she set it up for a Mother/Daughter event for us. πŸ™‚ Isn’t she beautiful? I LOVE this picture of her!

I know Mother’s Day is Sunday, but I won’t be on here, my day will be too eventful. I am cooking for my mom, grandma, uncle, and son. It’s a dish that my mom and grandma like, even have their favorite pies chilling in the freezer till it’s time for them to thaw. πŸ˜‰ At some point, I will also be with Doug, supporting him and his family as it will be a hard day dealing with the loss of his mom. It’s going to be an eventful day, so I wanted to write today while I have some time before my weekend gets busy, which it’s going to in the next hour or so. πŸ˜‰

Happy Mother’s Day to all of you moms out there! I hope it is an amazing day! It is nice to have a day that honors all the hard work done, sacrifices made, and love given. I also want to do a shout out for the dads who are playing both roles! You don’t get nearly enough recognition and I just wanted to take a moment to do just that! Much love also goes out to the step-moms, aunts, grandmas, foster moms, and so on who raise other’s kids as their own. This day (well Sunday, May 12th) is for you, all of you!

So, yeah, I honor my own mother this day. We haven’t had an easy journey together, but we have made it, still standing. πŸ˜‰ I know deep down she has done her best and that she loves me with all she has. I love her, so much. Thank you, Mom, for so much, especially over the last couple of years! Thank you!!! I also want to give my personal shout outs to my step-mom, Cindy…..

Image

This is her with my son when he was oh so little. πŸ™‚ So, this was taken in late 2002. She has accepted me as part of the family, even though I am not one of her children. I met her and my dad when I was 10. My parents split when my mom was still pregnant with me. He did propose after I was born, but my mom had already moved on. Peace has been found between my parents, so while it’s not an ideal situation, it’s really not so bad. I just have another parent to love that loves me. Cindy is an amazing mom to her three kids, a great step-mom to me, a good wife to my dad, and a wonderful grandma to all of her grandchildren. Thank you, Cindy for all you do!

And next to my grandma…..

Image

She has been an amazing support to me throughout my adult life. I can’t begin to say how very grateful I am to her for all she has done for me. She has been a grandma, a mom, and a friend to me during my life. I seriously don’t know what I’d have done without her. So many times I was lost, felt stuck, was drowning in my mistakes, and there she’s been to pick me up each time. I love her more than I could ever say. Thank you, Grandma! Thank you, I will be forever indebted to you. (picture was taken a very long time ago, not even sure if I was alive or not lol, but I just love this one of her.)

And the reason I am honored this day, I would love to share with you also….

Image

This is my son and I, last summer. He’s shown me the true meaning of unconditional love. To love one person for their entire life, no matter what they do or say, no matter how mad you get at them….you don’t give up, you don’t walk away. He has saved me, in ways he doesn’t even realize. I love him, so much! I know I am not the perfect parent….so much to learn, still need to grow a lot, but we all have that to deal with….even after our kids are grown. He is my joy, my light, the greatest gift from God given to me. I love my kiddo!

For those who don’t have their mom around anymore, my heart goes out to you. I pray that you have a good day somehow….remembering the good times with her, knowing perhaps that she is proud of you today. I know this day will be rough for my boyfriend’s family, as it’s their first Mother’s Day without her. I hope to be of support to them, hoping they can find ways to smile, to think of her as she was, laughing about funny memories, and just honor her for the wonderful mother she was. I hope my cousins who still struggle with the loss of their mother can do the same. My heart is with all of you who miss your moms….

But for those of you who still have yours around, do let her know how special you think she is, how loved she is by you. I know some aren’t even close at all to their moms, been there before with my own…so, if it’s not your mom…choose someone who was/has been your rock, your support to honor. Honor someone who has been there for you and shown you the love and care you need.

Again….Happy Mother’s Day to all of the moms and mother figures out there, hope it is a day full of love!

Image

Comments on: "In honor of mothers and mother figures…." (2)

  1. Nice tribute to your mom (and actually all moms)

    Like

Leave a Reply

I Suck at Marriage

I wonder who doesn't suck at marriage on some level...

The Anonymous Writer's Notebook

Create, Share, Inspire

The Diary of a Bee

With brave wings, she flies.

18Megapixel

Β© Michael Soriano Photography

POETRY PASSION

AN AWESOME SOURCE OF ROMANTIC POETRY

Mona_Khaan

tha blogs is about styles beauty health true story's love poetry many more )): my blog my own thoughts) monakhaan.com

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

CrazyRedders.com

CrazyRedders

Ricardo Sexton

.Welcome to my Metaphors.

Mr. Bill's Travel Blog

Amputee Travel... let the adventures begin!

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Don't Give a Jam

a word girl with a lifestyle blog

Let's get talking

about.just.anything

Dee Gratitude

"Everything Will Be All Righ..."

Alif Satria

Good Life or Bad Life Is Your Choice

Education Rickshaw

Founded in the 21st Century

Urban Poetry

Where Legends Live in Words. A Digital Art & Poetry Wordpress By Linda J. Wolff

Kuddos and Kiddos

Taking SAHM life, one day at a time.

Little Fears

Flash fiction tales of humor, horror and whimsy

natureplayhk.wordpress.com/

We connect your child with nature

Life with Tranquility...!

Live Life with Tranquility of Life...!

Rooting for Forever

You found parts of me I didn't know existed and in you I found a love I no longer believed was real

Rules of Knowledge

Purveyor of Ideas

All Things Steph

Love, Life, and everything in between.

Phantasmagoria

whispers in a nineteen year old mind

yourfriendlycarguy.wordpress.com/

Buying cars is simple. My job is to make it fun for you!

Consolation's Many Forms

The Everything in the Everyday

me&mi music

As for ME & MI MUSIC.... We're on the way up!

Tangible Triumph

Motivation, Inspiration, Life

Joshi Daniel Photography

Images of People Photoblog

Everlasting Smile Wisdom

Be the reason for million smiles but never be a reason for even a single grudge

