4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Image

What a week it’s been! Job hunting, even had an interview, getting things set for Grandma’s next appointment, planning for Doug’s birthday, doing some work for Doug’s dad, cleaning up more after Grandma, etc etc has kept me fairly busy.

I have a couple of job leads, as I often do, and as I also often do, am praying that one of those leads results in a job offer. I wouldn’t mind either of the jobs and would have people I know and love at both places. Keep those prayers coming! ๐Ÿ™‚

The next step for Grandma is the financial meeting which has been scheduled for this Thursday, got the call to make arrangements for it today. We will take a good look at her finances, see what her money can do, what help can be given to her, and how to make it all work out. My mom and one uncle will be here too, here’s hoping for some positive answers.

Doug’s birthday was yesterday and it was a successful one. I made him a home cooked meal, did all the cleaning up, we then took about a two mile walk, enjoyed some of the Oreo pie I made, played some Phase 10, and watched Robin Williams: Live On Broadway. It doesn’t sound too eventful, eh? But he’s not the let’s go party type, he prefers to keep things simple. At the end of the day, he was happy, so I was happy. ๐Ÿ™‚

Soon, in just weeks, he will be moving into his house and my son and I will be joining him. This is a new journey, a path previewed, but there is still so much we’ve yet to see, to learn. We are excited about this though, feel that it’s the next step, and that we’re ready to take it. The house isn’t that big, but as Doug said, “It’s big enough for us.” We’ve been talking about where to shop for furniture, how we want things to be arranged, etc. It’s so exciting! I know that once the newness wears off that reality will set in. We’ll get annoyed with little habits and such, but we’re fully committed to making this work as we have everything else, with a lot of compromise, communication, remembering to respect one another, and of course…our love for God, and for one another. This is going to be a good thing for us as a family and I look forward to seeing where the road takes us from here.

I hope all is well in the land of WordPress. I pray that many exciting and wonderful things have been going on for each of you. No matter how long I might be away from time to time, I don’t ever forget about the friends I have made on here. Again, thank you for the support and friendships, much love to you all.

Keep writing, remember the joys in life while they’re there to be had, laughter makes life brighter, and love is essential to a happy life…the love from family, friends, your significant other, and you must love yourself. โค

Comments on: "I suppose it’s time for an update, eh? ;)" (4)

  1. Good luck with your interviews and best wished for this exciting new chapter of your lives. Give that little boy a hug, he is so lucky to have such a wonderful mum.

    Like

    • ramblingsofabipolarwoman said:

      Thank you!!! *blushes* I will do that! And thanks for the well wishes, things are going to be great, I know it! โค

      Like

  2. Good luck with interview results, waiting for them sucks !

    Like

    • ramblingsofabipolarwoman said:

      Thank you! I am sure hoping one of the many leads I have had pans out! To be gainfully employed once more will be great!

      Like

Leave a Reply

FAITH

juggling college and professionalism one article at a time

o l i t a

place of all things lovely, by ola masalska

Kirsten Hartman

Fashion, Beauty, Lifestyle

Finding Beauty Middle East

Beauty - Lifestyle - Dining

RyanPhotography

..... Images by Bren and Ashley Ryan

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

Messy Mapmaker

Searching Through the Pile of To-Do Lists to See What's Coming Next

Sunshine

Courage In Living

paperlanternsinpapertown

Heart only speaks when mind shut down ๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

Hello Foxy

A Lifestyle Blog For Badass Babes

TheKushOfficial

Thoughts Explorer

Pocketful of Smiles

Lifestyle Blog

Aching and Hold on Tight

I dont know how to do this

Sketch.urself

U dont have to be a good artist to sketch urself๐Ÿ˜‰โœŒ

Moosmosis

Exploring an Arts & Sciences Education

Diary of a Little Peach

Parenting tips, product reviews, recipes, stories, and more.

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

ANIKET SHARMA PHOTOGRAPHY

World through my lens

D-pad Joy

PS4, XBO, Switch, PC and Mobile news, reviews, indie games and developers

bipolarbree1

It's Okay, not to be Okay!

Life, Love, Poetry, & Other Randomness

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Diary Of A Muslim Girl

Dare โ—ฆ To โ—ฆ Live โ—ฆ Your โ—ฆ Legacy

Anish Oza

Writes

I Suck at Marriage

I wonder who doesn't suck at marriage on some level...

The Anonymous Writer's Notebook

Create, Share, Inspire

The Diary of a Bee

Your wandering diary.

18Megapixel

ยฉ Michael Soriano Photography

POETRY PASSION

A PLACE FOR PROFESSIONAL & PASSIONATE POETS

MonaKhaan

tha blogs is about styles beauty health true story's love poetry many more )): my blog my own thoughts) monakhaan.com

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

CrazyRedders.com

CrazyRedders

