4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

I haven’t signed into WordPress to update in a few days. *gasp* I have no idea what’s been going on with all of you, but hope all is well!

It’s been hectic around here as of late. On Friday, someone from Dept. of Aging came by to meet with us, to evaluate my grandma. My mom and uncle agreed on a program that they feel is best for their mom. We roughly reviewed finances, her health, what’s been going on, etc. The next step is a home visit and during that time, we will need to provide more extensive information. I have been working on gathering that so we’re prepared when the worker arrives. After all that was done, my mom helped me with a spreadsheet and then it was time to pick up my son from school. We had a relaxing evening, well as relaxing as it can get with a hyper 10 year old. 😉

Saturday, I got up early and made breakfast. After cleaning up, it was time to go to Kid’s Fest at the bowling alley. It was pretty fun, though felt a bit rushed. Then we all headed to Doug’s grandma’s for her birthday party. Zach had fun with the kids, Doug got to catch up with family, and I got to get to know some of them better. We then rushed to Kohl’s to see if there was any good Brewers gear for my kiddo before then hightailing it to Miller Park to watch the Brewers/Cubs game. That was a nail biter, but a great game to watch. We were sitting around some really awesome people, made the experience that much more exciting. By this time, Doug and I were exhausted. Ha, but Zach was still going strong….but we still got him to get ready for bed not long after we got home. I met a friend of Doug’s from work that evening as well, he was celebrating his birthday. Their crew was pretty interesting, but we enjoyed ourselves. What a day, it was nice to finally lay down and get some sleep when all was said and done.

On Sunday, got up a little late, made an early lunch, spent some time with the kiddo, and then took him to his dad before heading to league. It was the last regular session of the season, so I had to make sure to collect double from every bowler. By the third game, we were all exhausted, even the other team. When I got home, I took a bath, popped some popcorn, put in a movie, and vegged. What a weekend, what a weekend! It was definitely time to call it a night.

Today, I got up early to do some work on acquiring some of the documents for Grandma’s home visit. I ran then to the bowling alley to count the money from the season so that I could then divide it to give out awards and then do the payout for the teams. That took nearly three hours. I know more of what to do if I ever do this again, learned a bit from this. 😉 Then I ran to meet Ethan from one of the staffing agencies, had to fill out the application, but also had to talk about a potential job. I’m finally home with a moment to sit, to relax. Shortly I am going to the store to get some things for Grandma, but for the moment, I am alright with not moving. I hope you all had a good weekend and that your week is getting off to a good start.

Can you believe it’s nearly May? My boyfriend’s birthday is in a week from today. I am working on planning a special dinner. I want to show the man that I love as much appreciation as I can, show him how much I adore him. Life is going to change so much for us and soon. He got a house and moves in sometime next month. His loan is being processed, an inspection has been done,  down payment has been made, etc. We both need to acquire boxes, it’s going to be such a busy time for us. Grandma will soon be in a home, I don’t know what will become of the house….if my uncle will have the funds to hold onto it or if it gets sold, my son and I move in with Doug, and I just hope it all goes as smoothly as possible. So much uncertainty lies ahead, but so does so much hope and excitement. While I am sad it’s come to this for my grandma, I am happy to know she will be getting the help she needs, from people who are trained to do this, who will be there whenever she needs someone. Things will be alright, for all of us, I know it will be.

Leave a Reply

I Suck at Marriage

I wonder who doesn't suck at marriage on some level...

The Anonymous Writer's Notebook

Create, Share, Inspire

The Diary of a Bee

With brave wings, she flies.

18Megapixel

© Michael Soriano Photography

POETRY PASSION

AN AWESOME SOURCE OF ROMANTIC POETRY

Mona_Khaan

tha blogs is about styles beauty health true story's love poetry many more )): my blog my own thoughts) monakhaan.com

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

CrazyRedders.com

CrazyRedders

Ricardo Sexton

.Welcome to my Metaphors.

Mr. Bill's Travel Blog

Amputee Travel... let the adventures begin!

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Don't Give a Jam

a word girl with a lifestyle blog

Let's get talking

about.just.anything

Dee Gratitude

"Everything Will Be All Righ..."

Alif Satria

Good Life or Bad Life Is Your Choice

Education Rickshaw

Founded in the 21st Century

Urban Poetry

Where Legends Live in Words. A Digital Art & Poetry Wordpress By Linda J. Wolff

Kuddos and Kiddos

Taking SAHM life, one day at a time.

Little Fears

Flash fiction tales of humor, horror and whimsy

natureplayhk.wordpress.com/

We connect your child with nature

Life with Tranquility...!

Live Life with Tranquility of Life...!

Rooting for Forever

You found parts of me I didn't know existed and in you I found a love I no longer believed was real

Rules of Knowledge

Purveyor of Ideas

All Things Steph

Love, Life, and everything in between.

Phantasmagoria

whispers in a nineteen year old mind

yourfriendlycarguy.wordpress.com/

Buying cars is simple. My job is to make it fun for you!

Consolation's Many Forms

The Everything in the Everyday

me&mi music

As for ME & MI MUSIC.... We're on the way up!

Tangible Triumph

Motivation, Inspiration, Life

Joshi Daniel Photography

Images of People Photoblog

Everlasting Smile Wisdom

Be the reason for million smiles but never be a reason for even a single grudge

