4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The last four days have been pretty busy with taking my kiddo to parks, bowling, Easter, Opening Day at Miller Park, family time, following up on job leads, etc. I want to assure you all though that I have not disappeared, I’d just taken a break. πŸ˜‰

I hope to be employed soon, been applying like crazy to various data entry, administrative assistant, receptionist, etc type jobs. I got a call today about one I’d interviewed for roughly two months ago, the person they chose didn’t work out and are on the hunt for someone who would be a better fit. Well, here’s hoping when Andy resubmits my resume that they’re interested once more and that they’ll take a chance on me this time. I also applied for a police dispatcher job that my friend referred me to, due to her just getting one. I am also being submitted to a part time temp to hire data entry job. So, there are a few irons in the fire. Any and all prayers are appreciated! I am happy though that Doug’s dad is offering to let me type up letters and proposals for his business to make some money and Grandma does help out since I take care of her, so at least I have a little something till a job lead pans out. πŸ™‚

Easter went well. GOD IS GOOD! I had to say that first, give credit to the Lord, the reason for the season. πŸ™‚ Anyway, so, my mom, uncle, his friend, my grandma, my son, and I ate very well. In fact, there are still leftovers. πŸ˜‰ It was nice cooking in the kitchen with my mom and chatting with my family. After my uncle and his friend left, we cleaned, relaxed, and then watched The Hobbit. The only one awake at the end of it besides me was my grandma. My mom and son had fallen asleep. πŸ˜‰ I was pretty wiped too, think I actually did nod off for a moment here and there, but I did make it through most of it. I don’t know why I picked a long movie since I had to be up early for Opening Day the next day, but hey, guess I was just in the mood to watch it. I can hardly wait for part two to come out! Watching Bilbo evolve and be courageous in ways he himself didn’t realize he could be was something and well, just have to love Gandalf. I want to see them battle the dragon next, should be interesting!

Doug and I celebrate six months on the 16th, so excited! We have gift cards that need to be used, so we’re going to have a cliche date night and go out to dinner and see a movie that evening. Opening Day was a blast!!! We won, though it was a nail biter! It went into extra innings. Β It was so great to be surrounded by other fans, the atmosphere was so great! Lot of cheering, laughing, and celebrating was heard throughout the ballpark. I can hardly wait to go back and knowing we have tickets to more games, vouchers to take Zach, and vouchers for other games/parking ensures we’ll be back soon. GO BREWERS!!! I prefer to watch football, but I prefer baseball weather. πŸ˜‰ Still though, I love my team! Let’s do something great this year, Brew Crew!

Doug took his dad to see the house we’d both seen on March 18th and really liked, because he wanted his opinion being that he works on houses, even helps build them. They saw it together last week and his dad liked it as much as we did. They were talking about ways to expand it and make better use of the rooms. It is small, but so cute, and it has so much potential. Doug’s only issue with it was that it’s small and if he ever wants to sell it, it’d be difficult because of its size. Knowing now how he can add another story to it and make it better melted those fears away. He’s putting an offer in tomorrow, I believe. I can see us living there together some day. It really felt nice being in that house because it’s such a lovely house & in a good neighborhood. Also, it’s near a lot of places and people we know. I am really hoping this works out for him and for us.

It seems that a lot of what we want to accomplish is within reach now. I keep saying I am going to land a job soon, soon is a relative term I suppose. I do feel though that the timing for it to pan out is just about here. If he gets this house, that will be huge for him to have his own home and have even more security. Many people his age don’t have that, especially not a home of their own. I am so proud of him, for all he does to better his life. Down the road, this will be good for us too. He’s already talked about this with me, I will one day be living there. First it would be put into motion that my uncle moves in as I move out so the Grandma isn’t alone. Though even after I am moved out, I will be close enough to check on her and the house a few times a week. I trust my uncle to care for her, but not so much with the cleaning. I’d still do that for her. Hmm, but it will be nice to live in a house with the man I love. I know it won’t be all sunshine and roses, there will be things we disagree on, and moments of frustration. However, it’s not in either of our natures to really fight. Thus far, we’ve adopted the, “Let’s actually talk about things.” attitude. We don’t always agree now, but we never belittle the other or pick a fight. We each say what we’re thinking, tell how we’re feeling, and respect the other’s views. When we can compromise, which is often, we do. When we can’t, we just agree to disagree because life is too short to fight about things that in the end should not make or break us. We’re stronger than that. πŸ™‚

My kiddo has been having fun while on break, been playing outside, running around with seemingly endless amounts of energy every day, making a friend of one of the neighbor boys, playing on the Wii with Doug since he brought it here for us to all use, etc. He goes back in four days. 😦 It felt so weird at first when he was here on a weekday, but now it will feel weird again when he’s gone. I am getting used to him waking me up each day, eating meals with him, etc. It’s like that every time he’s here for an extended amount of time. Well, at least we have made some great use of the time he’s been here. We’ve play & talked, he’s been put to work doing chores and learning more about responsibility, and it’s just been great. He’s been a bit sassy, but he’s been learning that his actions have consequences. I love seeing his face, his smile. Hearing his laughter is infectious. It will indeed be difficult to see him go back to his dad’s on Sunday. So, time to go make the most of it, we’re going outside to enjoy the sun. Have a great day everyone!!!

Comments on: "Yes, I am still here. ;)" (7)

  1. I read your posts I just don’t always comment because I use a tablet that makes it hard to see the fonts. Horrible excuse, but I suppose you will have to take it for what it is worth! πŸ˜‰ Good luck on the job hunt, been there too many times. I always wanted to do data entry, but never landed “the job.”

    Like

    • ramblingsofabipolarwoman said:

      Yeah, it’s like that for me too. I read, but don’t always comment. πŸ™‚ Thank you, by the way! I hope to have a lead pan out soon! Data entry jobs so suit me because I type really fast and accurately. I love office jobs in general because I like doing things like filing, faxing, typing, processing invoices, entering in orders, shipping & receiving, etc. Filing especially, don’t know why, but it calms me….

      Like

  2. I was wondering what happened to you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Moosmosis

Exploring an Arts & Sciences Education

Diary of a Little Peach

Parenting tips, product reviews, recipes, stories, and more.

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

ANIKET SHARMA PHOTOGRAPHY

World through my lens

D-pad Joy

PS4, XBO, Switch and PC news, reviews, indie games and developers

bipolarbree1

My life with Bipolar, anxiety, and addictions

Life, Love, Poetry, & Other Randomness

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Diary Of A Muslim Girl

Dare β—¦ To β—¦ Live β—¦ Your β—¦ Legacy

Anish Oza

Writes

I Suck at Marriage

I wonder who doesn't suck at marriage on some level...

The Anonymous Writer's Notebook

Create, Share, Inspire

The Diary of a Bee

With brave wings, she flies.

18Megapixel

Β© Michael Soriano Photography

POETRY PASSION

AN AWESOME SOURCE OF ROMANTIC POETRY

Mona_Khaan

tha blogs is about styles beauty health true story's love poetry many more )): my blog my own thoughts) monakhaan.com

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

CrazyRedders.com

CrazyRedders

Ricardo Sexton

.Welcome to my Metaphors.

Mr. Bill's Travel Blog

Amputee Travel... let the adventures begin!

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

dontgiveajamdotcom.wordpress.com/

a word girl w/a lifestyle blog | new posts M β€’ W β€’ F

Let's get talking

about.just.anything

Dee Gratitude

"Everything Will Be All Righ..."

Alif Satria

GOOD LIFE OR BAD LIFE IS YOUR CHOICE

Education Rickshaw

International Teaching in Motion

Urban Poetry

She's an Urban Pen spilling ink in inspiration and words.. A Digital Art & Poetry Wordpress By Linda J. Wolff

Kuddos and Kiddos

Taking SAHM life, one day at a time.

Little Fears

Tales of whimsy, humour and courgettes

natureplayhk.wordpress.com/

We connect your child with nature

Life with Tranquility...!

Live Life with Tranquility of Life...!

Rooting for Forever

You found parts of me I didn't know existed and in you I found a love I no longer believed was real

Rules of Knowledge

Purveyor of Ideas

