4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Would you pray for me?

I view many on here as my friends, people I truly respect and care about. Many of you have said you feel the same way. So, my friends, I ask those of you who pray to please pray for me. If you don’t believe in God, I will respect your decision not to pray. Any and all positive thoughts are appreciated as well.

I want to dig myself out of the hole that I created for myself when I was younger. I want to go back to school and get a degree in Business Administration, specializing in Accounting. I have been on the job hunt for awhile now and many of the jobs I look at require a degree. Alright, I’d love to have that piece of paper, giving me more edge over others who apply for the same job. Also, I know there is a lot more that I could learn about administrative jobs. The day I am done learning is the day I die. Lastly, I have wanted to learn accounting for years and this too would give me an edge, to have that knowledge. 

However, when I was 19, I went to college briefly. I got two loans, one of which has been paid off. The other, I neglected to pay for years. It went to the back burner of my mind and went on with rest of my life. It is now in default and the only way it can be brought out is to be paid in full. I can make payment arrangements, but it won’t be out of default until it is all paid. It can’t be consolidated and can’t be taken out of default after so many payments. I have tried talking with the collections agency and that is where it stands. If paid in full, $1,200 is needed and if paid in payments, $1,537.27 is needed.

Being without a job and living off what my grandma gives me for taking care of her makes it very difficult. She has enough to pay her bills and my basic needs, but that is it. So, I continue my job hunt and I also ask for any and all prayer and support possible. God works in mysterious ways, somehow things will work out the way that they are meant to.

Thank you in advance for your prayers, love, and support. I appreciate all of the support given thus far for my blog, you’re all amazing. ❤

Comments on: "Would you pray for me?" (15)

  1. I have nominated you for the sunshine award. Hopefully it adds a little brightness to your day. Keeping you in my prayers and thoughts.

    Like

    • ramblingsofabipolarwoman said:

      Thank you, my dear! I so appreciate it! Are there rules by the way for accepting this award? ❤

      Like

      • Rules will be up on my blog in a few, my laptop had a meltdown…lol

        Like

      • On my way to light a prayer candle for you at our church. Hope everything works out for you and your little man!

        Like

      • ramblingsofabipolarwoman said:

        I see the post, working on it now and again thank you. Also, thank you for praying for me, for even going so far as to go to your church to light a candle for me. You are a really amazing person. God is good, somehow things will work out.

        Like

  2. Carissa,

    Most assuredly I will keep you in prayer! I will keep you covered in prayer daily! As we know there is Mighty Power in Prayer! Keep your faith strong Sister and pray, and I will be right side you praying and if need be ready to catch you if trip!

    Like

    • ramblingsofabipolarwoman said:

      Thank you, Eddie, I greatly appreciate it! I feel myself tripping right now, so close to hitting the ground. I know God is good and somehow a miracle will happen, things will be okay….at my core, I know that. Still, tonight is rough for me. Doubts and fears are threatening to take over the hope. So keep those prayers coming!

      Like

      • You’re very welcome! Take strength from: Hebrews 13:5: “I will never leave you nor forsake you.” Also read Ecc. 3:1-8. Cast your doubts and fears aside, fix your eyes and mind on hope, just as we are fixing our eyes during this our Lenten Journey to Resurrection Sunday Morning! We know there is Victory, Christ won that Victory on a tree on Calvary for us! Rebuke that demon of doubt and despair in Christ’s Name and in the Power of His Blood. In all things also remember our time is different than His Time. You Are A Child of God Carissa and He Loves You!

        *Sorry didn’t mean to preach.*

        Like

      • ramblingsofabipolarwoman said:

        You are right, I have to find a way to give the doubts and fears to God and know that He will handle them and bring me to where I need to be when I need to be there. Somehow….I know He loves me. God bless!

        Like

  3. God bless in you pursuits. Much praying.

    Like

  4. Sent a prayer of needs out to the universe and asked that it be followed with loving light and warmth!

    Like

  5. Praying 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

I Suck at Marriage

I wonder who doesn't suck at marriage on some level...

The Anonymous Writer's Notebook

Create, Share, Inspire

The Diary of a Bee

With brave wings, she flies.

18Megapixel

© Michael Soriano Photography

POETRY PASSION

AN AWESOME SOURCE OF ROMANTIC POETRY

Mona_Khaan

tha blogs is about styles beauty health true story's love poetry many more )): my blog my own thoughts) monakhaan.com

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

CrazyRedders.com

CrazyRedders

Ricardo Sexton

.Welcome to my Metaphors.

Mr. Bill's Travel Blog

Amputee Travel... let the adventures begin!

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Don't Give a Jam

a word girl with a lifestyle blog

Let's get talking

about.just.anything

Dee Gratitude

"Everything Will Be All Righ..."

Alif Satria

Good Life or Bad Life Is Your Choice

Education Rickshaw

Founded in the 21st Century

Urban Poetry

Where Legends Live in Words. A Digital Art & Poetry Wordpress By Linda J. Wolff

Kuddos and Kiddos

Taking SAHM life, one day at a time.

Little Fears

Flash fiction tales of humor, horror and whimsy

natureplayhk.wordpress.com/

We connect your child with nature

Life with Tranquility...!

Live Life with Tranquility of Life...!

Rooting for Forever

You found parts of me I didn't know existed and in you I found a love I no longer believed was real

Rules of Knowledge

Purveyor of Ideas

All Things Steph

Love, Life, and everything in between.

Phantasmagoria

whispers in a nineteen year old mind

yourfriendlycarguy.wordpress.com/

Buying cars is simple. My job is to make it fun for you!

Consolation's Many Forms

The Everything in the Everyday

me&mi music

As for ME & MI MUSIC.... We're on the way up!

Tangible Triumph

Motivation, Inspiration, Life

Joshi Daniel Photography

Images of People Photoblog

Everlasting Smile Wisdom

Be the reason for million smiles but never be a reason for even a single grudge

