4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Sunshine Award

Image

Miss Ionia nominated me for the Sunshine Award. She saw my most recent post and thought I could use some cheering up. She often tells me how my posts inspire her and make her smile. She is truly a gem, an amazing person with quite the gift herself. Check out her blog, especially if you like to read. She gives reviews, pretty good ones too.

I said I was taking a break from nominations, but I will make an exception this time as I need a positive distraction from my own mind this evening. So, here are the rules for accepting this award:

  • Include the award’s logo in a post or on your blog.
  • Answer 10 questions about yourself.
  • 10-12 other fabulous bloggers must be nominated.
  • Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs, letting them know they have been nominated.
  • Share the love and link the person who nominated you.

Answer the questions:

1 – Favorite color: Depends on the day, usually green.

2 – Favorite animal: Horses and tigers, yes I have two. 😉

3 – Favorite number: 3, 7, & 11 (which is weird because I prefer even numbers in general.)

4 – Favorite non-alcoholic drink: Iced tea w/lemonade (Called an Arnold Palmer I believe.)

5 – Prefer Facebook or Twitter? Facebook

6 – My passion: I have more than one: God, my son, family, friends, music, & writing….oh and photography. 😉

7 – Prefer getting or giving presents: Both are great, honestly, but to give something to someone….even if it’s something handmade and to see them smile, to see their joy when they get it, well, it’s priceless.

8 – Favorite pattern: I don’t have one….

9 – Favorite day of the week: Saturday

10 – Favorite flower: Tiger Lilly 

Nominees: They should be people who inspire and give joy and laughter when reading their posts. It is hard for me to pick each time, which is one of the reasons I backed off from accepting nominations. Well, this time around….the nominees are:

Bzebza: He always has such interesting posts! I love the photos, so breathtakingly beautiful! Hey, you…you reading this….check it out and take a gander at his short stories too!

Alex: Such a wonderful blog to read, such hope, uplifting words, and honesty can be read on his blog. Do check it out!

Wendell: His poems are beautiful, written with such emotion and love. Each one captivates me. If you’re a lover of God, poetry, and just love in general….check out his page!

Quillian & Angela: Most interesting blog, like what they have to share! I especially liked reading about the journey back to the states (which is where I am from) for a visit and their trip to see a Cardinals game, as I am too a baseball fan. The season is about to start! Go journey with them, see what they see and go where they go! 🙂

Felicia: This lady is outstanding! I love reading her blog. There are stories that make me cry, laugh, and get inspired. Something I read there today had me in tears, something so heartbreaking, but told in such a way that was beautiful. Check it and the rest of her blog out!

K.D: She posts such amazing and inspiring things. Need a little hope, a smile, some perspective? Check out her site, you’ll be glad you did, I know I am!

Bussokuseki: His writings offer up such warmth, peace, love, laughter, and hope. He wants the best for those in his family and around him. It’s definitely worth stopping by his page to read what he has to say.

Dianne: Her posts are so real! I love that she gives of herself when she writes.  Her stories, the lessons she tries to give, & the things she shares are amazing. Take a look and see what she’s creating.

Victoria: Her stories about her family, marriage, children, and every day adventures are quite something. Sometimes I leave her page with a laugh, sometimes a moment of: “I know how she feels!”, sometimes hope that things can get better, and much more depending on the post. She is real, honest, and down to earth. Check out her page! 🙂

The one and only Opinionated Man: He says what he’s thinking. I don’t always agree with his opinions, though often times I do. Even when we don’t, I respect him for putting himself out there, for being real, for being himself. Check out what he has to say, always an interesting read!

Alright, shine on nominees and to all reading this! No matter how dark it might get, there is always a light to be turned on, to be found. Be that light! 🙂

Comments on: "Sunshine Award" (6)

  1. Thank you for the nomination! 🙂

    Like

  2. I like that you told us about the bloggers. And congrats to you. You have two tigers? (Hee hee..;-)

    Like

    • ramblingsofabipolarwoman said:

      I can be a bit of a tiger, so I think that is enough for my family and friends to handle lol. And thank you! I wanted to tell everyone about those I nominated, so they could see why I did so, and perhaps introduce new people to their sites. 🙂

      Like

  3. Thank you for the nomination! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

I Suck at Marriage

I wonder who doesn't suck at marriage on some level...

The Anonymous Writer's Notebook

Create, Share, Inspire

The Diary of a Bee

With brave wings, she flies.

18Megapixel

© Michael Soriano Photography

POETRY PASSION

AN AWESOME SOURCE OF ROMANTIC POETRY

Mona_Khaan

tha blogs is about styles beauty health true story's love poetry many more )): my blog my own thoughts) monakhaan.com

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

CrazyRedders.com

CrazyRedders

Ricardo Sexton

.Welcome to my Metaphors.

Mr. Bill's Travel Blog

Amputee Travel... let the adventures begin!

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Don't Give a Jam

a word girl with a lifestyle blog

Let's get talking

about.just.anything

Dee Gratitude

"Everything Will Be All Righ..."

Alif Satria

Good Life or Bad Life Is Your Choice

Education Rickshaw

Founded in the 21st Century

Urban Poetry

Where Legends Live in Words. A Digital Art & Poetry Wordpress By Linda J. Wolff

Kuddos and Kiddos

Taking SAHM life, one day at a time.

Little Fears

Flash fiction tales of humor, horror and whimsy

natureplayhk.wordpress.com/

We connect your child with nature

Life with Tranquility...!

Live Life with Tranquility of Life...!

Rooting for Forever

You found parts of me I didn't know existed and in you I found a love I no longer believed was real

Rules of Knowledge

Purveyor of Ideas

All Things Steph

Love, Life, and everything in between.

Phantasmagoria

whispers in a nineteen year old mind

yourfriendlycarguy.wordpress.com/

Buying cars is simple. My job is to make it fun for you!

Consolation's Many Forms

The Everything in the Everyday

me&mi music

As for ME & MI MUSIC.... We're on the way up!

Tangible Triumph

Motivation, Inspiration, Life

Joshi Daniel Photography

Images of People Photoblog

Everlasting Smile Wisdom

Be the reason for million smiles but never be a reason for even a single grudge

