4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Image

With all of these nominations, I am really starting to get emotional here. Thank you all for the award nominations, you guys and gals ROCK! This particular nomination is for the Liebster Award and the nomination comes from http://meganhasocd.com/author/mlmessme/ and you really need to stop by her blog. She is an amazing person with a lot to offer us readers. Thank you, lovely lady, thank you!!!

Here are the ever-daunting Liebster Blog Award Rules:

1. Each person must post 11 things about themselves.
2. Answer the questions that the tagger has set for you plus create 11 questions for the people you’ve tagged to answer.
3. Choose 11 people and link them in your post.
4. Go to their page and tell them.
5. No tag backs!

First, 11 facts about myself:

1. I want to travel to each country my family members came from and more besides, but especially those so that I can see where we came from. Those countries are: Germany, France, England, Ireland, and what was once Bohemia and I now believe is the Czech Republic. I am also Native American, so well, I am already here. 😉

2. I want to see all 50 states before I die. So far, I have visited and driven through 21 states. Though Arizona I just drove through and have yet to put my feet on the ground there.

3. I am a nut fanatic. I like cashews, pistachios, almonds, peanuts, etc. I love to just sit and munch on them. I do not really care for walnuts or pecans and I do not care for my nuts to be baked into anything, just as they are.

4. I love tigers, I feel they are beautiful animals.

5. I love horses, they are majestic. They are peaceful and easy for me to talk to. I truly feel they understand.

6. I am a Harry Potter nerd.

7. I am also a Twilight geek, but I do think that vampires should NOT sparkle.

8. I do not like horror movies, period.

9. I feel that comedy is great medicine for a frustrated soul.

10. I am not a fan of cold weather and that is ironic since I was born and raised right here in Wisconsin.

11. I like Tinkerbell.

Here are a few things, 11 to be exact, about myself based on the questions asked by http://lovinchelle.wordpress.com, but since http://meganhasocd.com/author/mlmessme didn’t ask questions, I decided to answer the ones she was given:

1. Favorite thing to do?

Writing, singing, photography, spending time with my son, cuddling and talking with my boyfriend, & bowling.

2. Ideal job

I would love to be a professional writer.  I enjoy doing it as a hobby, but going professional would be extremely rewarding to me. (agreed, Megan!) Realistically at this point, I would like to be an Administrative Assistant because I have been one before and I am good at it. I like to file, fax, make copies, type letters, edit records in a database, balance invoices, enter credit card payments, deal with the mail, etc etc. I like that sort of stuff and that is my geek side coming out. 😉

3. Whats one thing you wear that probably needs to be thrown away?

I have a few old shirts that could be tossed.

4. Do you work well with others?

Often times, yes. I view myself as a team player, but there are times when I wish to be left to myself to do my tasks.

5. Whats your mental age?(kid at heart?)

It depends on the moment, it really does vary from time to time. Sometimes I feel very youthful and sometimes it seems as if my soul is old. Currently, I don’t really feel too old or too young, just feel somewhere in the middle. A lot of life is gone, done and then, I feel as if I still have a lot left too.

6. Have you ever worked in a restaurant ?

Yes, let’s not go there……………………………

7. What do you like to eat?

Chicken, pork, beef, venison, many pastas, lots of veggies, lots of fruit, CHEESE, etc etc. I do NOT like spicy food, not too much in the way of seafood except shrimp and tuna, and really hate: liver, onions, asparagus, cooked spinach, radishes, beets, turnips, most squash, blueberries, and more but too tired to think lol

8. Do you prefer outdoors or in?

During the winter months and bad weather, indoors. If it’s a beautiful day, outside and in Wisconsin, they seem to be few and far between, so I appreciate them when we get them.

9. Could you survive without internet or cell phone?

I admit, it would be very difficult for me as those are two ways in which I keep connected with the outside world.

10. What time is it?

Currently, it is 8:11 in the morning, central standard time.

11. Did you groan or smile when you read the rules for this award?

As always, smiled with gratitude and humility.

Now to tag 11 lovely bloggers who I wish to nominate for this award:

1) http://jsb10711.wordpress.com

2) http://aopinionatedman.com

3) http://rashikathebookowl.wordpress.com

4) http://tworiversblog.com

5) http://thereporterandthegirl.com

6) http://colouryourdream.com

7) http://cruisingthroughmylife.wordpress.com

8) http://bzebza.com

9) http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com

10) http://writerunrepeat.com

11) http://lifeoutofthebox.com

I don’t know to make it look like just their name instead of copying the entire link to their blog, otherwise I would and make it look cooler. 😉 But, hey, you….yes, you, go check out these amazing blogs! Read, laugh, cry, and enjoy what they have to share! Thank you for inspiring me you lovely nominees! I love you for who you are and what you share with us!

And thank you again, to each blogger I follow and to each one that follows mine. The support you give me is nothing short of amazing! Now off to cuddle with my sleeping boyfriend. 😉 Have a wonderful day and God Bless each of you!

Comments on: "It’s Award Time….AGAIN!!!!" (18)

  1. ramblingsofabipolarwoman said:

    I don’t know why the links to the blogs aren’t working from my page! My apologies! Do check them all out though!

    Like

  2. dreamingforbetter said:

    Thank you xx

    Like

  3. Congratulations hun! FYI a cashew is not a nut it is a seed: (http://vegetarian.lovetoknow.com/is-cashew-legume). I can teach how to do the link thing its actually very easy!

    Creating a Link From within WordPress Dashboard.
    Step one: Type Person’s Name
    Step two: Highlight name
    Step three: click on link button (looks like a chain)
    Step four: Window pops up and you enter in the address (I usually mark it to open in a new window)
    Step five: Click add link and you’re done!

    Hope it helps!

    Like

    • ramblingsofabipolarwoman said:

      THANK YOU! 🙂 (and didn’t know about cashews, but still love them whether they are a nut or a seed lol)

      Like

  4. So sweet of you!!! Thanks a ton!
    Keep writing girl!

    Like

  5. Thanks for the insight and the best of luck 🙂

    Like

  6. 🙂 Thank you!

    Like

  7. I just watched Breaking Dawn pt 2! I was not a fan of the movies because I hate Kristen Stewart’s acting. And I too, don’t believe vampires should sparkle. lol BUT this last movie was pretty cool! I actually watched it twice.

    BTW… I didn’t know cashews were seeds either! lol

    Like

    • ramblingsofabipolarwoman said:

      I am not fond of Kristen’s acting either to be honest. After reading the books, wasn’t thrilled that she was chosen to play Bella. She has the look I pictured, but no where near the personality. I felt she got a bit better throughout the movies, but overall I wish someone else had been chosen. That last movie did blow me away though. I was so emotional in the theater when my friend and I went to see it, especially that part where they show Alice’s vision of what would happen if Aro had attacked the Cullens and their friends. My heart sank when I thought they changed the story. I cried so hard when I thought Carlisle had died. Wow, just wow on that movie!

      Like

  8. Hi! Thanks for nominating me! I am relatively new at blogging, so what is it all about? I didn’t quite get it……… maybe somebody could explain? THANKS! =)

    Like

    • ramblingsofabipolarwoman said:

      Blogging? It’s about connecting with others, sharing of your life & talents, and letting others share with you. I believe it’s about inspiring those around you and being inspired by them as well. It’s a chance to show the world who you are and to meet others who you might grow a connection with…whether it’s friendships or maybe even just networking. I don’t know if my ramblings helped, I hope so! Also, you’re welcome for the nomination! I have liked reading your blog thus far, keep sharing!

      Like

      • Oh sorry I didn’t explain my question properly: I wanted to ask- what is it all about the nomination??
        Thanks for your answer and also for your encouragement!

        Like

      • ramblingsofabipolarwoman said:

        I wasn’t sure entirely if you meant blogging or the awards. 😉 But anyway, yeah I was new to it too until someone nominated me for one. If someone nominates for an award, they link you to the post where you will find the rules and list of other nominees. I think it’s a bit much, but still nice to be nominated. Generally, you will have to list a certain amount of facts about yourself, post the award picture, and nominate so many others for that same award if you’re choosing to accept the award….oh and to go to each of the sites that you nominated and let them know they’ve been nominated and link back to your post so they know what to do….like I said, a bit much I think, but still cool in some ways. 🙂 It’s nice to know people are reading what you have to say and think you deserve to be recognized.

        Like

  9. […] Another Leibster from ramblingsofabipolarwoman […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

Moosmosis

Exploring an Arts & Sciences Education

Diary of a Little Peach

Parenting tips, product reviews, recipes, stories, and more.

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

ANIKET SHARMA PHOTOGRAPHY

World through my lens

D-pad Joy

PS4, XBO, Switch and PC news, reviews, indie games and developers

bipolarbree1

My life with Bipolar, anxiety, and addictions

Life, Love, Poetry, & Other Randomness

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Diary Of A Muslim Girl

Dare ◦ To ◦ Live ◦ Your ◦ Legacy

Anish Oza

Writes

I Suck at Marriage

I wonder who doesn't suck at marriage on some level...

The Anonymous Writer's Notebook

Create, Share, Inspire

The Diary of a Bee

With brave wings, she flies.

18Megapixel

© Michael Soriano Photography

POETRY PASSION

AN AWESOME SOURCE OF ROMANTIC POETRY

Mona_Khaan

tha blogs is about styles beauty health true story's love poetry many more )): my blog my own thoughts) monakhaan.com

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

CrazyRedders.com

CrazyRedders

Ricardo Sexton

.Welcome to my Metaphors.

Mr. Bill's Travel Blog

Amputee Travel... let the adventures begin!

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

dontgiveajamdotcom.wordpress.com/

a word girl w/ a lifestyle blog | new posts M • W • F

Let's get talking

about.just.anything

Dee Gratitude

"Everything Will Be All Righ..."

Alif Satria

GOOD LIFE OR BAD LIFE IS YOUR CHOICE

Education Rickshaw

International Teaching in Motion

Urban Poetry

She's an Urban Pen spilling ink in inspiration and words.. A Digital Art & Poetry Wordpress By Linda J. Wolff

Kuddos and Kiddos

Taking SAHM life, one day at a time.

Little Fears

Tales of whimsy, humour and courgettes

natureplayhk.wordpress.com/

We connect your child with nature

Life with Tranquility...!

Live Life with Tranquility of Life...!

Rooting for Forever

You found parts of me I didn't know existed and in you I found a love I no longer believed was real

Rules of Knowledge

Purveyor of Ideas

