4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

February: Recap

Tomorrow it will be March 1st. Hmm. It never ceases to amaze me just how quickly time flies. Sometimes when waiting for something, it might feel like time stands still. Then once we’re done waiting and we look back, wow, that much time has gone by? Someone once told me when I was about 16 or 17 that once I became an adult that time would begin to fly by. At the time, I didn’t believe them because it had always seemed that time just dragged on, except for summer vacation. That has always seemed to go by way too quickly, especially when you live in a state that gets a lot of snow and cold days. *laughs*

So yeah, here we are, the last day of February and of 2013 no less. Looking back, how do I feel this month has gone? The month started by bringing my son home for the weekend. It was a typical weekend, typical as things are now. Doug came by and stayed with us, spending some time playing and interacting with my kiddo. We get our alone time when Zach goes to bed. I believe we might have gone bowling that Saturday, to break in our new bowling balls. Bowling is something that is for Doug and I, but it also for Zach and I as well. Zach participates in many sports with his dad, bowling is the one sport that has really been for the two of us. It was just a typical weekend though, just enjoying our time together.

I have also spent much of the month applying for jobs and going on interviews, probably went on more this month than in any other month as of late. I am hopeful that a good job is going to be offered to me soon. I have been busting my butt looking and I just get the sense that my time for things to pan out is coming. I also of course do my usual with Grandma, though this month we added physical therapy and now she finally agreed to use a walker! You have no idea how happy this makes me, how more at ease I feel about everything. I know this is hard for her, but I am glad she sees we just want what is best for her. It’s not easy for me telling her what to do, not when she was my rock for so long, not when she helped raise me, but it needs to be done sometimes. I give her every allowance I can, to let her live her life how she wants to. I step in when I need to, like unplugging the stove when I am not around, making her take her medicine or else she forgets, not letting her drive anymore, etc. None of that is easy, in fact, sometimes it gets very hard for me and for her too, but I am doing what needs to be done to keep her safe, healthy, and out of a nursing home for as long as I can.

The one non-kid weekend was spent like this: Friday was just us, having a movie night here. Saturday, Doug went to work and I did things around here. At night, we went to my friend’s birthday party. We shot pool, listened to some live music, met some cool new people, and had a nice time. We were headed home when a friend sent me a text, asking where were that night, so we met up with him, chatted, listened to more live music, and then headed home to get some sleep. It was a nice weekend.

The other two weekends Zach has been home were the 15th-17th and the 22nd-24th. The 15th was just relaxing. The 16th, we went to our first Admirals game. It was an amazing time for all of us. It was not just a regular game night either, it was a concert night as well. So we got to see REO Speedwagon, which was cool for me because it’s a band I have listened to since my childhood years, thanks to my mom. Zach seemed to enjoy the band, Doug was alright with it, not his favorite, but he does tend to enjoy live music more….so he’ll tolerate it more live than on the radio or c.d. The 17th, my poor kiddo got sick before he had to go back to his dad’s. Watching my kid be sick is never easy. I hate feeling like my hands are tied, so useless. But after cleaning up and such, got him to his dad. He slept the whole way, you know that’s when he’s sick. I came home and relaxed.

This last weekend, we relaxed and had a Star Wars movie night. On Saturday, we went to our friend’s in Hartford. The kids played. We adults played Skip-bo and chatted, it was nice for all of us. We all enjoyed ourselves. The lack of sleep was hard on everyone, but we managed. On Sunday, we got up early and got Zach to his wrestling meet. Zach did extremely well his first round, lost his second to someone more skilled, and barely lost his third….we feel if the second and third rounds had been reversed, Zach would have probably won. He only lost by two points and I can understand the frustration. He really did put in a lot of effort and I can see how far he’s come since he started in January of 2010. I am so proud of my boy. Third place in his bracket is nothing to sneeze at. With practice, hard work, and the support, I feel he’s going to continue to improve. I believe in him, more than he knows.

Doug and I have spent a lot of time together, bowling in league, talking about the future, playing pool, watching movies, exploring together, and become even stronger as a couple and as friends. Watching Zach and Doug form a stronger bond has been wonderful too. This, I feel, has been a fairly good month. I am excited for even better things in March. I am ready, let’s do this!!!!

Leave a Reply

Moosmosis

Exploring an Arts & Sciences Education

Diary of a Little Peach

Parenting tips, product reviews, recipes, stories, and more.

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

ANIKET SHARMA PHOTOGRAPHY

World through my lens

D-pad Joy

PS4, XBO, Switch and PC news, reviews, indie games and developers

bipolarbree1

My life with Bipolar, anxiety, and addictions

Life, Love, Poetry, & Other Randomness

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Diary Of A Muslim Girl

Dare ◦ To ◦ Live ◦ Your ◦ Legacy

Anish Oza

Writes

I Suck at Marriage

I wonder who doesn't suck at marriage on some level...

The Anonymous Writer's Notebook

Create, Share, Inspire

The Diary of a Bee

With brave wings, she flies.

18Megapixel

© Michael Soriano Photography

POETRY PASSION

AN AWESOME SOURCE OF ROMANTIC POETRY

Mona_Khaan

tha blogs is about styles beauty health true story's love poetry many more )): my blog my own thoughts) monakhaan.com

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

CrazyRedders.com

CrazyRedders

Ricardo Sexton

.Welcome to my Metaphors.

Mr. Bill's Travel Blog

Amputee Travel... let the adventures begin!

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

dontgiveajamdotcom.wordpress.com/

a word girl w/ a lifestyle blog | new posts M • W • F

Let's get talking

about.just.anything

Dee Gratitude

"Everything Will Be All Righ..."

Alif Satria

GOOD LIFE OR BAD LIFE IS YOUR CHOICE

Education Rickshaw

International Teaching in Motion

Urban Poetry

She's an Urban Pen spilling ink in inspiration and words.. A Digital Art & Poetry Wordpress By Linda J. Wolff

Kuddos and Kiddos

Taking SAHM life, one day at a time.

Little Fears

Tales of whimsy, humour and courgettes

natureplayhk.wordpress.com/

We connect your child with nature

Life with Tranquility...!

Live Life with Tranquility of Life...!

Rooting for Forever

You found parts of me I didn't know existed and in you I found a love I no longer believed was real

Rules of Knowledge

Purveyor of Ideas

