4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Through much of my life, I’d often thought I wasn’t worth much. I’d ask to God and sometimes to no one in particular why I was here, what purpose did I serve? For much of my youth, it seemed all I ever did was mess up and get messed up by others. Well, this can’t be right, I’d sometimes think. Surely we’re not here to hurt one another, to bring one another down.

Every now and then something good would happen, sometimes the fighting and hurting would stop, sometimes I’d get to be happy and see others in my life happy. I’d try to cling to those moments, each smile, each laugh, each joy so that when the darkness returned, I’d remember those good times and remember that the darkness wasn’t meant to last. Nothing lasts forever, not the good and not the bad. I think each has a place in our lives so that we can truly appreciate life.

Over the years, my “purpose”, if you will has become more clear. I am here to bring laughter and love. I was to live the life I did so that I can help others who now struggle. I am here to share my story, to inspire others, to remind others that they are not alone, and to bring hope, and show people that it’s possible to overcome anything.

Every time someone tells me something I wrote inspired them, it warms a place in my “heart”. I put quotations around the word heart because I know that in truth our feelings and emotions come from within our minds. I think you get the point though. 😉 I was just asked the other day if someone could share a poem I’d written. I have had this happen several times throughout the years. Sometimes it’s a poem I have written about living with bi-polar disorder or about abuse or God or so many other things. I never tell someone they can’t share it. If it touches you and it might touch another’s life, then yes, please…share it! That is why I share my writing, to touch other people’s lives. I am not in it to become rich and famous. If one day I get published and noticed by the media, then I will use that “fame” to reach even more people. This is not about me, it never has been, and it never will be. My ability to write, to turn a phrase is a gift and it’s to be shared so that it can inspire, teach, bring hope, make people laugh and smile, remember how to feel.

Like I have said before, joining WordPress has been such a humbling experience. I never dreamed that by joining that I would myself become inspired. So many on here inspire and teach me more than I ever imagined I could learn from a blogging site. Hearing what people have been through, or reading it most times rather, and knowing how they have overcome such battles really gets to me. I get advice on how to cope with taking care of my grandma and advice on how to better deal with my son and his emotional issues. I get to read comics and jokes that make me laugh. I get to read stories that tug at my very core, see how others are able to turn their gift of writing into something amazing. This site is not about one person, it’s about the community as a whole. We are here to share with one another. This is why I love the site so much and why I promote it, hoping others will not just read my blog, but that maybe they too would join it and share with the rest of us.

Life can be a bitter pill that makes us gag, that is hard to swallow. It can also be the sweetest taste in the world. I have come to see that life is what you make of it. It’s not the struggles that define us, it’s how we face them that shows our character. Life will never be perfect for anyone, but we can’t let our trials bring us down. We have to find every ounce of strength we have and get back up. Sometimes we will face a problem seemingly alone and sometimes we will have such an amazing support system. We can’t ever expect either one to be the norm. And whether alone or not, we need to go on. Even if we do have that support system, we must understand it is still our struggle and we should not expect everyone else to fix the issue. Some people rely too heavily on others to solve their problems, to give them the answers, to hand them the life they want.

While I do believe that God rewards faith and wants us to be happy, I do fully believe as well that we are also to work hard for what we want in life. So there is a time to wait for His answers, but we must also not sit idly by waiting. We must get off our butts and work for what we want in life. I have found that greater joy is found when something has been earned and not just given.

My thoughts are all over the board this morning, but that is how my mind often works. I will jump from topic to topic. So bear with me and hopefully you have gained something from the ride. Like I said, I am here to inspire and be inspired. I hope that my blogs continue to touch lives as yours touch mine. Thank you again for the encouragement, inspiration, friendship, and love. I have made a few friends on here, never dreamed my life could be touched the way that it has by a writing site. Wow, just wow.

May this day bring joy and love to all who read this. Take this day by the horns and make it what you want it to be. If a rock is thrown underneath your feet and you stumble, find your way back to your feet and keep moving. Don’t dwell upon that rock, but see it as a lesson learned and move on. Love with all you have while you’re here to give it. Smile every day, no matter how hard it might be to do. Be grateful more for what you have instead of complaining about what you don’t. There will always be someone who has more than you do, but remember this also, there will always be someone who has less. No matter your faith or maybe lack thereof, find something to believe in. At least believe in yourself, each one of you has worth!!! I love you, fellow bloggers. This concludes my ramblings for now, take care.

Comments on: "Ramblings, my various thoughts at the moment" (2)

  1. I know I’m not alone when I say that I love you too lady! lol I love that you’re all over the board! You’re so much like me, it makes me laugh.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Moosmosis

Exploring an Arts & Sciences Education

Diary of a Little Peach

Parenting tips, product reviews, recipes, stories, and more.

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

ANIKET SHARMA PHOTOGRAPHY

World through my lens

D-pad Joy

PS4, XBO, Switch and PC news, reviews, indie games and developers

bipolarbree1

My life with Bipolar, anxiety, and addictions

Life, Love, Poetry, & Other Randomness

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Diary Of A Muslim Girl

Dare ◦ To ◦ Live ◦ Your ◦ Legacy

Anish Oza

Writes

I Suck at Marriage

I wonder who doesn't suck at marriage on some level...

The Anonymous Writer's Notebook

Create, Share, Inspire

The Diary of a Bee

With brave wings, she flies.

18Megapixel

© Michael Soriano Photography

POETRY PASSION

AN AWESOME SOURCE OF ROMANTIC POETRY

Mona_Khaan

tha blogs is about styles beauty health true story's love poetry many more )): my blog my own thoughts) monakhaan.com

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

CrazyRedders.com

CrazyRedders

Ricardo Sexton

.Welcome to my Metaphors.

Mr. Bill's Travel Blog

Amputee Travel... let the adventures begin!

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

dontgiveajamdotcom.wordpress.com/

a word girl w/ a lifestyle blog | new posts M • W • F

Let's get talking

about.just.anything

Dee Gratitude

"Everything Will Be All Righ..."

Alif Satria

GOOD LIFE OR BAD LIFE IS YOUR CHOICE

Education Rickshaw

International Teaching in Motion

Urban Poetry

She's an Urban Pen spilling ink in inspiration and words.. A Digital Art & Poetry Wordpress By Linda J. Wolff

Kuddos and Kiddos

Taking SAHM life, one day at a time.

Little Fears

Tales of whimsy, humour and courgettes

natureplayhk.wordpress.com/

We connect your child with nature

Life with Tranquility...!

Live Life with Tranquility of Life...!

Rooting for Forever

You found parts of me I didn't know existed and in you I found a love I no longer believed was real

Rules of Knowledge

Purveyor of Ideas

