4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Image

Given a writing challenge, I decided to be one to accept and this challenge came fromΒ http://nostroviawriting.wordpress.com/2013/02/13/writing-prompts-and-blog-promotion-poetry-writing/ Check it out, would love to see what you have to say!!! πŸ™‚

One can use many analogies to describe life. It can be compared to art, a book, nature, food, and in this case, music. Music is a very important part of my life. I feel it resonating, echoing in my soul. I try to let it pour from within my being and let it spill out into the world for all to see, to hear. My life’s song has been a bittersweet symphony, full of highs and lows. If you listen closely, you might just be able to hear it. I feel it is important to quiet your mind and take a good listen or other noises might get in the way of what’s being sung.

Some can’t hear the music, but I feel we all have a song within our hearts, beating our own beat. It should never be the exact same melody as another’s. We’re all unique, perhaps some of our tales are like that of people we come across, but the song in its entirety will not match another. Some struggle to find their song, to know their own identity. I have been lost before, wondering who I was, where I was headed, what I wanted to do. It’s a hard thing to live with, trying to figure out who you are. If one stops listening to others, what they say we should think, how we should feel, what we should do, and who we should be and become…it then becomes easier to hear what’s going on inside our own minds.

Within our minds is the rational and thinking side and also the emotional and feeling side, otherwise known as our “heart”. Getting the two sides to be on the same page is difficult to say the least, but it is possible. I tend to follow my emotional and feeling side more often, but sometimes the rational and thinking side takes over. When the two butt heads, it can be a struggle. I have over the years found a way to deal with the two siblings fighting within me. I decided to never again lose myself within myself. I wanted to know my song, feel it as it changed. As I grow, it flows in different directions. Bright and vivid colors swirl within the melodies and harmonies, taking one to not just a place of sound, but one of sight as well. I want one to hear my song, but see it and feel it too.

So, close your eyes. Quiet yourself from all the noises that surround you, even your own whirling thoughts and emotions. Let your senses take over. What do you hear within yourself? Can you feel your song beating within your heart, pulsing within your veins? Will you share it with others? Will you share it with me? Will you listen to my song? I don’t hide it from anyone, so join me if you’re brave enough. πŸ™‚

Comments on: "Dance to the music that life creates…." (13)

    • ramblingsofabipolarwoman said:

      I saw it on your blog post. πŸ™‚ Thank you for sharing that with all of us, it’s so sweet and wonderful of you to do that. ❀

      Like

  1. terrificmed said:

    Music is among the most powerful means of expression and human communication. It has been so since antiquity. It is a thorough and exhaustive accumulation of human civilization and culture.

    Like

  2. ramblingsofabipolarwoman said:

    Thank you, hope you enjoyed reading! Thank you for challenging my brain today! πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. I could not agree with this more πŸ™‚ it actually makes me think of two different songs. “Lord of the dance” by stephen curtis chapman and “city on the hill” by casting crowns. Music drives us in one way or another. Myself, the adhd in me creates an uproar of noise and music that often makes sense only to me lol but what joyful noise it is.

    Like

    • ramblingsofabipolarwoman said:

      Both are good songs! πŸ™‚ Music inspires me, both the songs that others can hear and the ones only I hear inside my head. πŸ˜‰ I let my Bi-polar and A.D.H.D. inspire rather than hinder me, it’s taken time for me to properly channel it into creativity, but love that I can do that now. πŸ™‚

      Like

  4. Loved this πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. ramblingsofabipolarwoman said:

    Music does that to me sometimes too, but sometimes it actually motivates me. It depends on my current mood and the music.

    Like

Leave a Reply

o l i t a

place of all things lovely, by ola masalska

Kirsten Hartman

Fashion, Beauty, Lifestyle

Finding Beauty Middle East

Beauty - Lifestyle - Dining

RyanPhotography

..... Images by Bren and Ashley Ryan

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

Messy Mapmaker

Searching Through the Pile of To-Do Lists to See What's Coming Next

Sunshine

Courage In Living

paperlanternsinpapertown

Heart only speaks when mind shut down...πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ’˜πŸ’˜

Hello Foxy

A Lifestyle Blog For Badass Babes

TheKushOfficial

Thoughts Explorer

Pocketful of Smiles

Lifestyle Blog

Aching and Hold on Tight

I dont know how to do this

Sketch.urself

U dont have to be a good artist to sketch urselfπŸ˜‰βœŒ

Moosmosis

Exploring an Arts & Sciences Education

Diary of a Little Peach

Parenting tips, product reviews, recipes, stories, and more.

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

ANIKET SHARMA PHOTOGRAPHY

World through my lens

D-pad Joy

PS4, XBO, Switch, PC and Mobile news, reviews, indie games and developers

bipolarbree1

It's Okay, not to be Okay!

Life, Love, Poetry, & Other Randomness

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Diary Of A Muslim Girl

Dare β—¦ To β—¦ Live β—¦ Your β—¦ Legacy

Anish Oza

Writes

I Suck at Marriage

I wonder who doesn't suck at marriage on some level...

The Anonymous Writer's Notebook

Create, Share, Inspire

The Diary of a Bee

Your wandering diary.

18Megapixel

Β© Michael Soriano Photography

POETRY PASSION

A PLACE FOR PROFESSIONAL & PASSIONATE POETS

MonaKhaan

tha blogs is about styles beauty health true story's love poetry many more )): my blog my own thoughts) monakhaan.com

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

CrazyRedders.com

CrazyRedders

