4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Believe In Love

A jaded heart

One that’s been torn apart

Too many times to count

For the tears shed, there’s no known amount

 

A wall built sky high

To keep out every lie

Love is people’s foolish notions

Why bother going through the motions

 

You meet someone

They promise you the stars, the moon, the sun

Things seem to go well for awhile

They even convince you to walk down the aisle

 

Then with a mighty blow

Their true colors show

Bound now by a piece of paper and a ring

Doesn’t it now seem like such a silly thing?

 

Fighting day and night

Kids hear you from somewhere out of sight

Lawyers, battles, ugly times

Read this and heed these rhymes

 

Don’t give your heart away

For in the end, you’ll pay

Both figuratively and from your wallet

See your heart wandering, go and get it

 

And if you believe I meant any of this

Then you know nothing of my true feelings on wedded bliss

It can end badly, it’s true

But that’s up to the both of you

 

So many rush into things

Not knowing what the future brings

Led by hormones raging

Not knowing the wars their hearts are waging

 

Others settle for they feel it’s the best they can do

Not believing in themselves enough or in you

Fearing spending a lifetime alone

Not having someone to call their own

 

Some say they’re doing it for the kids

But in the end, the parents fight and take bids

So many do it for the wrong reason

Forgetting the true meaning of the season

 

I have seen it work out

My happy ending exists, of that there’s no doubt

I was once that girl with a jaded heart

The one who was so torn apart

 

But when I let love in

I saw a new life for me begin

Love can be true and last a lifetime

When nurtured forever, not just in its prime

 

I say this to all who are angry and blue

Who have given up on saying “I do.”

Love is not a waste of time, it is real

Don’t shut your heart down, let it feel

 

Sometimes we must go down broken roads

Before we find our prince or princess, we must kiss a few toads

Don’t give up, don’t lock your heart away

Let it find the love that is real, the one that will stay

Image

Comments on: "Believe In Love" (4)

  1. Awww…this poem is so cute…and believing in hope of a prince it will happen. Just have to keep the faith and believe that nice guys out there are looking as well.

    Beautiful poem. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I will be posting my new blog today….Sorry for the delay I had to attend matters of my girlfriends health.

    Like

    • ramblingsofabipolarwoman said:

      I did find my prince. He didn’t ride up on a white steed, but in a Pontiac Vibe. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I was given the inspiration to write this based off something a friend who is jaded because of all the lousy women he’s been with said, wanted to share this with him and all of the other skeptics out there! Thank you so much for your comment and I hope your girlfriend is alright. ๐Ÿ™‚ I will check out your newest posting as soon as you post it. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  2. ramblingsofabipolarwoman said:

    Anytime and I will keep my eyes open for that blog shortly then! I am happy we’re friends too! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

FAITH

juggling college and professionalism one article at a time

o l i t a

place of all things lovely, by ola masalska

Kirsten Hartman

Fashion, Beauty, Lifestyle

Finding Beauty Middle East

Beauty - Lifestyle - Dining

RyanPhotography

..... Images by Bren and Ashley Ryan

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

Messy Mapmaker

Searching Through the Pile of To-Do Lists to See What's Coming Next

Sunshine

Courage In Living

paperlanternsinpapertown

Heart only speaks when mind shut down ๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

Hello Foxy

A Lifestyle Blog For Badass Babes

TheKushOfficial

Thoughts Explorer

Pocketful of Smiles

Lifestyle Blog

Aching and Hold on Tight

I dont know how to do this

Sketch.urself

U dont have to be a good artist to sketch urself๐Ÿ˜‰โœŒ

Moosmosis

Exploring an Arts & Sciences Education

Diary of a Little Peach

Parenting tips, product reviews, recipes, stories, and more.

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

ANIKET SHARMA PHOTOGRAPHY

World through my lens

D-pad Joy

PS4, XBO, Switch, PC and Mobile news, reviews, indie games and developers

bipolarbree1

It's Okay, not to be Okay!

Life, Love, Poetry, & Other Randomness

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Diary Of A Muslim Girl

Dare โ—ฆ To โ—ฆ Live โ—ฆ Your โ—ฆ Legacy

Anish Oza

Writes

I Suck at Marriage

I wonder who doesn't suck at marriage on some level...

The Anonymous Writer's Notebook

Create, Share, Inspire

The Diary of a Bee

Your wandering diary.

18Megapixel

ยฉ Michael Soriano Photography

POETRY PASSION

A PLACE FOR PROFESSIONAL & PASSIONATE POETS

MonaKhaan

tha blogs is about styles beauty health true story's love poetry many more )): my blog my own thoughts) monakhaan.com

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

CrazyRedders.com

CrazyRedders

