4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Alright. Here’s an update on the progress we’ve made at Grandma’s house….

We got her room gutted. The dressers are cleared out, the closet floor and shelves are cleared off, the carpet is out, her bed is gone, the trash and clutter is gone, etc. There is a good start to the living room, we just need to bag stuff up and throw it out and then finish ripping the carpet out. The kitchen and bathroom need to be finished. The basement hasn’t even been started, from what I know anyway and my uncle has a long ways to go with the upstairs which contains his bedroom, his junk room, and everything in that hallway. Ugh. The dumpster is nearly full and we have a lot left to do. It’s really been frustrating, but at least we have made a lot of progress. I’m trying to stay sane through all of this, but I have to admit I am losing it a bit. God, grant me the strength to continue and see it through till the end. Remind me why we’re doing this and remind me of what the end result should be….

My kid didn’t help at all today and I am really frustrated that he was more concerned with what he could have, what he could take home than he was with helping. For the most part, I just tried to keep him outside and out of my hair since he refused to cooperate. Right now, he’s in his room sulking because I wouldn’t let him have his way on something. I’d be more willing to work with him if he’d helped today, if he’d not gotten an attitude with me, if he’d not demanded that my uncle give him things, if he’d just listened period. I have a feeling it’s going to be a very long two weeks…..

Despite feeling at my wits end lately, I am able to remember that I am blessed. I have some amazing people in my life who have really been there for me. God really is good. And, my unemployment came through finally and my food stamps kicked in too. It’s nice to not have to worry so much about finances at the present moment, to know that I have something coming in while I work on my grandma’s house. I sometimes wonder if everything fell apart when it did so that I could be here for my grandma, to help her, to help clean the house, to get things taken care of, etc. And, it seems at this point that once the house is ready that I’d be moving in to help take care of her….make sure she takes her medicines, to make sure her bills are paid and on time, to keep the house clean and organized, to help her run errands, etc and finding that I can get paid to do that, well maybe that is to be my job then? After all she’s done for me, I really owe her. She is an amazing person that I love more than I can say. She took care of me in so many ways throughout the years, so it’s my turn to take care of her and if I can get paid to do it, hey, even better. We shall see how it all pans out and as there are developments, I will post them. Thanks for reading!!!

Leave a Reply

I Suck at Marriage

I wonder who doesn't suck at marriage on some level...

The Anonymous Writer's Notebook

Create, Share, Inspire

The Diary of a Bee

With brave wings, she flies.

18Megapixel

© Michael Soriano Photography

POETRY PASSION

AN AWESOME SOURCE OF ROMANTIC POETRY

Mona_Khaan

tha blogs is about styles beauty health true story's love poetry many more )): my blog my own thoughts) monakhaan.com

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

CrazyRedders.com

CrazyRedders

Ricardo Sexton

.Welcome to my Metaphors.

Mr. Bill's Travel Blog

Amputee Travel... let the adventures begin!

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Don't Give a Jam

a word girl with a lifestyle blog

Let's get talking

about.just.anything

Dee Gratitude

"Everything Will Be All Righ..."

Alif Satria

Good Life or Bad Life Is Your Choice

Education Rickshaw

Founded in the 21st Century

Urban Poetry

Where Legends Live in Words. A Digital Art & Poetry Wordpress By Linda J. Wolff

Kuddos and Kiddos

Taking SAHM life, one day at a time.

Little Fears

Flash fiction tales of humor, horror and whimsy

natureplayhk.wordpress.com/

We connect your child with nature

Life with Tranquility...!

Live Life with Tranquility of Life...!

Rooting for Forever

You found parts of me I didn't know existed and in you I found a love I no longer believed was real

Rules of Knowledge

Purveyor of Ideas

All Things Steph

Love, Life, and everything in between.

Phantasmagoria

whispers in a nineteen year old mind

yourfriendlycarguy.wordpress.com/

Buying cars is simple. My job is to make it fun for you!

Consolation's Many Forms

The Everything in the Everyday

me&mi music

As for ME & MI MUSIC.... We're on the way up!

Tangible Triumph

Motivation, Inspiration, Life

Joshi Daniel Photography

Images of People Photoblog

Everlasting Smile Wisdom

Be the reason for million smiles but never be a reason for even a single grudge

