4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Well, right now the situation with my grandma stands as thus:

My uncle Scott & aunt Mary are going to come over from Minnesota to pick up my grandma for the time being while those of us around here work on the house. They’re doing this to save Grandma money. We’re cleaning out the house to save her money as well. Hopefully in the next couple of weeks the house will be totally gutted and the exterminators will have come in to do their job and then we can begin the repairs that need to be done to the house.

After that, we don’t know what’s going to happen for sure. My uncle Scott proposed the idea of turning their basement into a little apartment for Grandma so she could stay with them. I also suggested that once the house is taken care of that I’d move in with her and take care of her since she can’t live alone, we just know that’s not possible for her anymore. My uncle Lyle was living there, but he wasn’t really looking after her and definitely wasn’t taking care of the house. They both destroyed it. So, I told Uncle Scott, my mom, and even Grandma that I don’t want Lyle to live there again. I love Lyle very much, but he’s a hoarder like Grandma, is messy and doesn’t clean up after himself, or even take proper care of his dog. I think it’s time Lyle go off on his own for a change. I don’t know what he will do. I do wish him well, he is a good person, just isn’t the one to care for my grandma. I would keep the house clean and organized. I would take care of Grandma, make sure her medicine gets taken, her errands get taken care of, her finances managed, etc etc. But, in the end, the decision is hers and I am not going to try to force her to decide one way or another. If she’d rather be by Scott, I’d support that. I know he and Mary would take care of her and who knows, maybe she’d find she’s happier there.ย I worry about her a lot. I want her to be happy, to be safe. I hope to have more news and hopefully good news about all of this soon. I will keep you all updated.

As for my world outside of that, my finances are alright at the moment. Unemployment kicked in and I found I had a lot of money on the child support card, enough to pay my bills for the month. I applied to more jobs this weekend, hopefully something pans out and soon. I have faith that it will….

Otherwise, life is going alright. My kiddo just went back to his dad’s for a week. I miss him, but it will be easier to work on the house this week without my boy here and I can get some errands taken care of too. Perhaps I will find a friend or two to hang out with, watch movies with, laugh with, talk to. We shall see! I know it will be a busy week, here’s hoping it’s also a good one!

Leave a Reply

o l i t a

place of all things lovely, by ola masalska

Kirsten Hartman

Fashion, Beauty, Lifestyle

Finding Beauty Middle East

Beauty - Lifestyle - Dining

RyanPhotography

..... Images by Bren and Ashley Ryan

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

Messy Mapmaker

Searching Through the Pile of To-Do Lists to See What's Coming Next

Sunshine

Courage In Living

paperlanternsinpapertown

Heart only speaks when mind shut down ๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

Hello Foxy

A Lifestyle Blog For Badass Babes

TheKushOfficial

Thoughts Explorer

Pocketful of Smiles

Lifestyle Blog

Aching and Hold on Tight

I dont know how to do this

Sketch.urself

U dont have to be a good artist to sketch urself๐Ÿ˜‰โœŒ

Moosmosis

Exploring an Arts & Sciences Education

Diary of a Little Peach

Parenting tips, product reviews, recipes, stories, and more.

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

ANIKET SHARMA PHOTOGRAPHY

World through my lens

D-pad Joy

PS4, XBO, Switch, PC and Mobile news, reviews, indie games and developers

bipolarbree1

It's Okay, not to be Okay!

Life, Love, Poetry, & Other Randomness

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Diary Of A Muslim Girl

Dare โ—ฆ To โ—ฆ Live โ—ฆ Your โ—ฆ Legacy

Anish Oza

Writes

I Suck at Marriage

I wonder who doesn't suck at marriage on some level...

The Anonymous Writer's Notebook

Create, Share, Inspire

The Diary of a Bee

Your wandering diary.

18Megapixel

ยฉ Michael Soriano Photography

POETRY PASSION

A PLACE FOR PROFESSIONAL & PASSIONATE POETS

MonaKhaan

tha blogs is about styles beauty health true story's love poetry many more )): my blog my own thoughts) monakhaan.com

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

CrazyRedders.com

CrazyRedders

